Default Header

2015 NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championships Field Revealed

British Columbia
November 09, 2015
By -, -

By Scott Barker, Communications and Sports Information Intern

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The 2015 NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championships field has been announced, as 36 teams and 82 individuals will take on McAlpine Creek Park in Charlotte, N.C., the national office announced Monday. The 36th annual event takes place on Nov. 21, with the women’s race scheduled for 11:30 a.m. EST.

• British Columbia looks to win its fourth-straight national title as the Thunderbirds earned an automatic qualifier (AQ) for winning the Association of Independent Institutions conference meet.
• This is the first time in NAIA Cross Country Championships history that the race will be held in Charlotte, N.C..
• Thirty-six teams and 82 individuals make up the field at the Championships. A team that wins its conference meet receives an AQ.
• Four conferences receive two AQs (Appalachian Athletic Conference, Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference, Heart of America Athletic Conference and Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference). In addition to the meet champion, the meet runner-up also receives an automatic bid. The 12 at-large bids are determined by the final regular-season Top 25 Poll that can be seen by clicking here.
• Only one team received an at-large bid that was not represented in the Top 25 – Siena Heights (Mich.).
• Twelve teams received an at-large bid – College of Idaho, Hastings (Neb.), Indiana Wesleyan, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho), Morningside (Iowa), Oregon Tech, Siena Heights (Mich.), Southern Oregon, Saint Xavier (Ill.), Texas Wesleyan, The Master’s (Calif.) and Westmont (Calif.).
• For more information about the conference championships, click here.
• For all other information regarding the Women’s Cross Country National Championships, click here.
• For the first time in the history of the NAIA, a post-race highlight show will be free to all fans through the NAIA Network. The event takes place on Nov. 21 in Charlotte, N.C., at McAlpine Creek Park for the first time. Fans will be able to view the show no later than noon CST on Sunday, Nov. 22.

2015 NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championships Qualifiers – Teams

Aquinas (Mich.) Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
Benedictine (Kan.) Hearth of America Athletic Conference - Champion
Biola (Calif.) Golden State Athletic Conference - Champion
Carroll (Mont.) Frontier Conference - Champion
College of Idaho At-large No. 1
Dalton State (Ga.) Southern States Athletic Conference – Champion
Dickinson State (N.D.) North Star Athletic Association - Champion
Dordt (Iowa) Great Plains Athletic Conference – Champion
Embry-Riddle (Ariz.) California Pacific Conference - Champion
Friends (Kan.) Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference - Champion
Hastings (Neb.) At-large No. 9
Indiana Wesleyan At-large No. 2
Lewis-Clark State At-large No. 5
Milligan (Tenn.) Appalachian Athletic Conference – Champion
Morningside (Iowa) At-large No. 7
Mount Mercy (Iowa) Heart of America Athletic Conference – Runner-up
Northwest Christian (Ore.) Cascade Collegiate Conference – Champion
Oklahoma City Sooner Athletic Conference – Champion
Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference – Champion
Oregon Tech At-large No. 6
Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) Red River Athletic Conference – Champion
Point Park (Pa.) Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Champion
SCAD Atlanta (Ga.) Appalachian Athletic Conference – Runner-up
SCAD Savannah (Ga.) The Sun Conference – Champion
Shawnee State (Ohio) Mid-South Conference – Champion
Siena Heights (Mich.) At-large No. 12
Southern Oregon At-large No. 8
Southwestern (Kan.) Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference – Runner-up
St. Francis (Ill.) Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference – Runner-up
Saint Xavier (Ill.) At-large No. 11
Taylor (Ind.) Crossroads League – Champion
Texas Wesleyan At-large No. 10
The Master’s (Calif.) At-large No. 3
British Columbia Association of Independent Institutions – Champion
Westmont (Calif.) At-large No. 4
William Woods (Mo.) American Midwest Conference – Champion
2015 NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championships Qualifiers – Individuals
American Midwest Kristen Garwood Hannibal-Lagrange (Mo.)
  Emily Shultz Columbia (Mo.)
  Sarah Pollmann St. Louis Pharmacy (Mo.)
  Kaitlyn Winter Missouri Baptist
A.I.I. Samanatha Barela Johnson & Wales University (Colo.)
  Jessica Faron Johnson & Wales University (Colo.)
  Torri Holder College of the Ozarks (Mo.)
  Kayla Reed College of the Ozarks (Mo.)
Appalachian Robbiccaa Williams Tennessee Wesleyan
  Hannah Rhodes Tennessee Wesleyan
  Leah Chance Tennessee Wesleyan
  Rebecca Guadiana Point (Ga.)
  Jessica Stockton Bryan (Tenn.)
  Irene Requena Columbia (S.C.)
California Pacific Hanna Hermansson Marymount (Calif.)
  Sofia Rios UC Merced 
  Lindsey Shoenhard Soka (Calif.)
  Christina Boutin Soka (Calif.)
Cascade Lexi Mitzel Corban (Ore.)
  Cassidy Brown Northwest (Wash.)
Chicagoland Ashely Jourdan Trinity Christian (Ill.)
  Jessica Disselkoen Trinity Christian (Ill.)
  Karyn Paisley St. Ambrose (Iowa)
  Kyleigh Werner Purdue-North Central (Ind.)
  Alena Pacheco Roosevelt (Ill.)
  Keeley Knobloch St. Ambrose (Iowa)
Crossroads Ann Kuntz Marian (Ind.)
  Katelyn McCullough Grace (Ind.)
  Rachel Dever Marian (Ind.)
  Aspen Dirr Huntington (Ind.)
Frontier Mindy Kaufman Montana-Western (Mont.)
  Claudia Hewston Great Falls (Mont.)
  Nicole Brist Great Falls (Mont.)
Golden State Keili Dorn Vanguard (Calif.)
Great Plains Marissa DeWispelare Doane (Neb.)
  Mikayla Prouty Mount Marty (S.D.)
  Kimberly Wood Concordia (Neb.)
  Emily Sievert Concordia (Neb.)
Heart of America Kaylee Shanley MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
  Emily Nealley Central Methodist (Mo.)
  Halley Dean MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
  Emily Perona Evangel (Mo.)
  Sarah Hollis Baker (Kan.)
  Lauren Block Clarke (Iowa)
Kansas Collegiate Jordan Calderwood Ottawa (Kan.)
  Lindsey Meng St. Mary (Kan.)
  Lorena Moreno St. Mary (Kan.)
  Laura Gibson McPherson (Kan.)
  Chrisholm Branscum Ottawa (Kan.)
  Alisn Stevens St. Mary (Kan.)
Kentucky Intercollegiate Katy Falkenberg Asbury (Ky.)
  Ivy Aleshire West Virginia Tech 
  Lucy Williams Rio Grande (Ohio)
  Taryn Thor Indiana Kokomo (Ind.)
Mid-South Nikki Coffey Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
  Maria Cozzens Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
  Tayler Godar Georgetown (Ky.)
  Madison Peace Cumberlands (Ky.)
North Star Samantha VanHeuveln Jamestown (N.D.)
  Sarah Gibson Viterbo (Wis.)
  Jenna Coghlan Valley City State (N.D.)
  Alexandra Cardenas Valley City State (N.D.)
Red River Candice Higgins Wiley (Texas)
  Maureen Rono Wiley (Texas)
  Iryine Chelangat Wiley (Texas)
  Ethel Ajanga Wiley (Texas)
Sooner Destiny Garza Southwestern Assemblies (Texas)
  Jackline Jemeli Wayland Baptist (Texas)
  Sabrina Desantiago St. Gregory's (Okla.)
  April Padilla Wayland Baptist (Texas)
Southern States Page Rowland Blue Mountain (Miss.)
  HollyAnn Goble Auburn Montgomery (Ala.)
  Breanna Snipes Blue Mountain (Miss.)
  Jasmine Ray Brenau (Ga.)
The Sun Betsy Douglas South Carolina - Beaufort 
  Megan Fitzgerald Southeastern (Fla.)
  Sydni Ogilvie Southeastern (Fla.)
  Julia Kaster Southeastern (Fla.)
Wolverine-Hoosier Stephanie Johnston Concordia (Mich.)
  Jessica Reagle Madonna (Mich.)
  Kerigan Riley Indiana Tech
  Joy Reist Cornerstone (Mich.)

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Cross Country Championship
Sports Rules - Cross Country (W)