Default Header

FAR Mentor Program

The Faculty Athletic Representatives Mentor Program is a great opportunity that will give you access to fellow faculty athletic representatives at other NAIA member institutions. The FAR is a one of one position on campus and Legislative Services recognizes that unique situations arise where it would be beneficial to ask another person how they might handle a similar scenario. It is the goal of the Legislative Services to foster these types of symbiotic relationships for the betterment of all parties.

If you want to be a part of the program either as a mentor or a mentee, please contact Legislative Services at or 816-595-8180!


FAR Mentor Program Pairings

Mentor Name/Institution Mentee Name/Institution Mentee Name/Institution Mentee Name/Institution
Dr. Bryce Bernard/Corban University Ms. Lacey Southerland/Point University Dr. Kirt Moody/Columbia College (SC) Mr. Chris Kellner/Life Pacific College
Dr. Byron Noordewier/Northwestern College Mr. Sean Lyons/University of Antelope Valley Mr. Andrew Miller/Graceland University  
Dr. Cindy Walker/Faulkner University Ms. Joanna Golunska/Bacone University Ms. Joey-Lynn Bialkowski/Concordia University (MI)  
Dr. Clay Robinson/Lewis-Clark State College Dr. Arturo Diaz/La Sierra University Mr. Paul Bialek/Trinity International University Dr. Linda Bowlin/Southeastern University
Mr. Craig Dyer/Indiana Institute of Technology Mrs. Vicky Graham/ Warner University Dr. Kent Eby/Bethel College (IN) Ms. Erin McDonnell-Jones/Bellevue University
Mr. Dale Zevenbergen/Dordt College Mrs. Kendra Wong/Sierra Nevada College Dr. Raoul Amstelveen/Johnson & Wales University (FL) Dr. Rick Koontz/Grace College
Mr. Dave Bass/Valley City State University Ms. Martha Harris/Baker University Mr. Andy Carrier/Ottawa University Mrs. Molly Rupert/Simpson University
Dr. Charles Gallmeier/Indiana University Northwest Ms. Catherine Ramsdell/SCAD Atlanta Mr. Charles Winters/University of Rio Grande  
Dr. Edward Loeb/Southwestern College Dr. Stephanie Bell/Briar Cliff University Mrs. Kathleen Trigg/Florida College Dr. Bruce Bryant/Crowley's Ridge College
Dr. Elfie Farchmin/Webber International University Dr. Kevin Sweeney/Wayland Baptist University Mr. Ryan Hubbard/Warner Pacific College Mr. Mario Scibilia/Lawrence Technological University 
Dr. Grant Willhite/Tennessee Wesleyan University Dr. Gretchen Hendrickson/Columbia College (MO) Dr. Brad Kruse/Clarke University  
Dr. James Melton/Vanguard University Dr. Jason Shaw/University of Science and Arts OK Dr. Kimberly Hays/Dalton State College  
Dr. Jan Bell/St. Thomas University Mr. Sean Lovell/Ohio Christian University Mr. Marc McCoy/Mount Mercy University Ms. Veronica Riha/Madonna University 
Dr. Jim Dugan/Hastings College Dr. Kevin Talbert/College of Idaho Mr. Ronald McDowell/Texas College  
Mr. Jim Zimmerman/University of Saint Mary Ms. Jerry Luckett/Dakota Wesleyan University Dr. Jeffery Kaufman/Marian University Dr. Jesse Hargrove/Philander Smith College
Mr. John Hughey/Indiana University Kokomo Dr. Greg Ware/Life University Dr. Todd Hamilton/Georgetown College  
Dr. Joyce Pigge/Bethany College Dr. Jesse Hargrove/Philander Smith College Dr. Frank Dicken/Lincoln Christian University Mrs. Kim Zainea/Cornerstone University
Dr. Kathy Dunning/University of Mobile Mr. Kerry Woodson/SAGU Mr. Howard Francis/University of Pikeville  
Mr. Larry Ray/Tougaloo College Dr. Miriam Sailers/Spring Arbor University Dr. Alan Ferris/Mount Marty College  
Mrs. Malissa Vaughn/Bethel University-TN Dr. Daniel Kuthy/Brescia University Mrs. Deborah Smith/Florida Memorial University Ms. Karen Petty/Talladega College
Dr. Marie Miller/Presentation College Mrs. Sally Hackman/Central Methodist University Dr. Jacob Ogle/Kansas Wesleyan University  
Dr. Mark Brown/MidAmerica Nazerene Mr. Jim Croft/University of Providence Dr. Eric Buckles/Dillard University  
Ms. Marsha Lashley/Missouri Valley College Mrs. Kristin Jensen/William Jessup University Mrs. Rita Bristol/Midland University Dr. Vincent Laverick/Lourdes University
Dr. Matthew Hopf/University of St. Francis (IN) Mr. Frank Orona/Northern New Mexico College Dr. Manish Tewari/Menlo College  
Dr. Melissa Parks/LSU Alexandria Mrs. Jodi Ehling/McPherson College Mr. James Johnson/St. Gregory's University Ms. Karen Wood/Saint Xavier University
Mr. Pablo Quezada/Huston-Tillotson University Mr. Tim Lewis/York College Mr. Hans Nickel/Sterling College  
Mr. Phil Blau/Shawnee State University Mr. Joseph Roberts/Avila University Mr. Dustin Eicke/University of the Southwest Ms. Mandi Maxwell/Trinity Christian College
Dr. Richard Teter/Friends University Mr. Bill Collman/William Penn University Ms. Elizbeth Conoley/Brenau University  
Mr. Tim Curry/Lindsey Wilson College Dr. Philipp Gollner/Goshen College Dr. Lance Kilpatrick/Olivet Nazarene University  
Mr. Tim Wilson/Martin Methodist College Ms. Meridith Spencer/Fisher College Dr. Kevin Engellant/University of Montana Western Mrs. Delena Gammill/Central Baptist College
Dr. Truby Clayton/Wiley College Mr. Scott Klungseth/Dakota State University Mr. Bill Ryan/Montana Tech