Teams of Character

The Buffalo Funds Five Star Champions of Character Team Awards are presented at the end of the season for each of the NAIA's 23 championship sports. Teams that receive this prestigious award demonstrate in every day decisions integrity, respect, responsibility,  sportsmanship and servant leadership  These institutions and athletic programs strive for excellence in and out of competition and are part of communities throughout the country dedicated to character-driven intercollegiate athletics.

2014-2015 Buffalo Funds Five Star
Champions of Character Team Award Winners

Men's Cross Country Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (FL)
Women's Cross Country Friends University
Men's Soccer St. Andrews University
Women's Soccer Westmont College
Volleyball Concordia University (MI)
Football Dakota Wesleyan University
Men's Basketball DI Freed-Hardeman University
Women's Basketball DI Vanguard University 
Men's Basketball DII Southwestern College (KS)
Women's Basketball DII Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Men's Indoor Track & Field Doane College
Women's Indoor Track & Field St. Ambrose University
Men's Swimming & Diving Olivet Nazarene University
Women's Swimming & Diving Olivet Nazarene University 
Wrestling Doane College
Women's Golf SCAD Atlanta
Men's Golf Southwestern College
Women's Tennis Louisiana State University Alexandria  
Men's Tennis SCAD Atlanta
Women's Outdoor Track & Field Sterling College
Men's Outdoor Track & Field Embry Riddle Aeronautical University (FL)
Baseball Blue Mountain College
Softball Calumet College of St. Joseph