Default Header

NAIA Men's Cross Country National Championships Field Announced

Southern Oregon
November 11, 2013
By -, -

By: Sam Knehans, Communications & Sports Information Intern

The thirty-two team field and individual qualifiers for the NAIA Men’s Cross Country National Championships were announced by the national office Monday.

Defending national runner-up No. 1 Southern Oregon and defending national champion No. 3 St. Francis (Ill.) headline the 32-team men’s field made up of 21 conference, independent and unaffiliated grouping champions; one conference, independent, and unaffiliated grouping runner-up and ten at-large selections.

St. Francis, Eastern Oregon, British Columbia, Oklahoma Baptist, St. Xavier (Ill.), Tennessee Wesleyan, Concordia (Neb.), Indiana Tech, Rocky Mountain (Mont.) and College of Idaho were the at-large selections. Each of the at-large selections was ranked in the final regular-season poll, which can be found here.

For information about the conference, independent and unaffiliated grouping champions that received automatic berths to the national championships, click here.

Beyond the 32-team field, 97 individuals—representing 64 institutions—will also compete at the NAIA Men’s Cross Country National Championships on Saturday, Nov. 23, at Rim Rock Farm in Lawrence, Kan. The men’s 8-kilometer race will begin at 10:30 a.m. CST, with the women’s 5-kilometer race following at 11:45 a.m. CST.

Men’s Cross Country National Championships: Team Qualifiers | Individual Qualifiers

For all other information regarding the Men’s Cross Country National Championships, click here.

2013 NAIA Men's Cross Country National Championships
Team Qualifiers

Aquinas (Mich.)   Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Champion
Berea (Ky.)   Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Champion
British Columbia   At-Large
Bryan (Tenn.)   Appalachian Athletic Conference Champion
Cal State San Marcos   Association of Independent Institutions Champion
College of Idaho   At-Large
Concordia (Neb.)   At-Large
Eastern Oregon   At-Large
Embry-Riddle (Fla.)   The Sun Conference Champion
Emmanuel (Ga.)   Southern States Athletic Conference Champion
Indiana Tech   At-Large
Indiana Wesleyan   Crossroads League Champion
Lewis-Clark State (Idaho)   Frontier Conference Champion
Missouri Valley   Heart of America Athletic Conference Champion
Morningside (Iowa)   Great Plains Athletic Conference Champion
Mount Mercy (Iowa)   Midwest Collegiate Conference Champion
Oklahoma Baptist   At-Large
Oklahoma City   Sooner Athletic Conference Champion
Olivet Nazarene (Ill.)   Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference Champion
Park (Mo.)   American Midwest Conference Champion
Rocky Mountain (Mont.)   At-Large
Shawnee State (Ohio)   Mid-South Conference Champion
Southern Oregon   Cascade Collegiate Conference Champion
Southwestern (Kan.)   Host (Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference Runner-Up)
St. Francis (Ill.)   At-Large
Saint Mary (Kan.)   Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference Champion
Saint Xavier (Ill.)   At-Large
Tennessee Wesleyan   At-Large
The Master's (Calif.)   Golden State Athletic Conference Champion
Texas at Brownsville   Red River Athletic Conference Champion
Valley City State (N.D.)   Unaffiliated Grouping: Midlands/North Star Champion
William Jessup (Calif.)   California Pacific Conference Champion

Championship Information

NAIA Men's Cross Country Championship
Sports Rules - Cross Country (M)