Default Header

Field Finalized for Claud Jacobs Intercollegiate

Oklahoma City_WGolf_2012_288
January 25, 2014
By -, -

By Paul Ebner, Houston-Victoria (Texas) Sports Information Director

VICTORIA, Texas - This year’s field for the second annual Claud Jacobs Intercollegiate golf tournament hosted by the University of Houston-Victoria will include 16 men’s teams and 13 women’s team.

The tournament will be held Feb. 15-17 with the women’s 36-hole event played at the Club at Colony Creek and the men’s 54-hole event played at Victoria Country Club.

The women’s field will include teams from Oklahoma City, Northwood, Texas Wesleyan, Wayland Baptist, Grand View, William Carey, UT-Brownsville, Houston St. Thomas, Northern New Mexico, Southwestern Kan., Loyola New Orleans and SUNY Delhi (N.Y.),along with UHV.

The men’s field will include top-ranked Wayland Baptist along with Oklahoma City, Grand View, California State-San Marcos, Texas Wesleyan., Johnson & Wales (Fla.),, Bellevue (Neb.), Northwood, Houston St. Thomas, The Masters (Calif.), Southwestern Kan., Our Lady of the Lake, UT-Brownsville, Northern New Mexico, Loyola New Orleans and UHV.

The tournament begins with a pair of college-ams on Feb. 15 with the women’s event at The Club at Colony Creek at 11 a.m. and the men’s event at VCC at 12:30 p.m. That will be followed by a tournament banquet featuring guest speaker Phil Dawson, place kicker the San Francisco 49ers.

Tournament play begins on Sunday, Feb. 16 with the men playing two rounds beginning at 8:30 a.m., while the women’s first round will begin at 9:30 .a.m. The final round for both events is set for 8:30 a.m. on Monday, Feb. 17.

Northwood is the men’s defending champion, while Oklahoma City is the women’s defending champion.

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Golf Championship
Sports Rules - Golf (W)