Teams of Character

The Buffalo Funds Five-Star Champions of Character Team Awards are presented at the end of the season for each of the NAIA's 23 championship sports. Teams that receive this prestigious award demonstrate in every day decisions integrity, respect, responsibility,  sportsmanship and servant leadership  These institutions and athletic programs strive for excellence in and out of competition and are part of communities throughout the country dedicated to character-driven intercollegiate athletics.

2016-2017 Buffalo Funds Five-Star
Champions of Character Team Award Winners

Men's Cross Country Mount Mercy University
Women's Cross Country Mount Mercy University
Men's Soccer Grand View University
Women's Soccer Truett-McConnell College
Football Concordia University (MI)
Men's Basketball DI Biola University
Women's Basketball DI Montana Tech of the University of Montana
Men's Basketball DII University of Rio Grande
Women's Basketball DII Spring Arbor University
Men's Indoor Track & Field St. Ambrose University
Women's Indoor Track & Field Milligan College
Men's Swimming & Diving Bethel University
Women's Swimming & Diving Bethel University
Wrestling Lindsey Wilson College
Competitive Cheer Oklahoma City University
Competitive Dance Baker University
Women's Golf  
Men's Golf Southwestern College 
Women's Tennis Indiana Wesleyan University
Men's Tennis Indiana University East 
Women's Outdoor Track & Field Sterling College
Men's Outdoor Track & Field Milligan College
Baseball University of Houston-Victoria
Softball St. Thomas University