Default Header

Women's Soccer National Championships

National Championship Host Manual & Style Guide  |  Host Requirements  |  Site Survey & Bid Form

Event Name:

NAIA Women's Soccer National Championship


Seeking Site For:

2021 & 2022


Bid Deadline:

June 1, 2020


Rights Fee:

$7,000.00 (Minimum)

Time of Year:

November 29-December 4 , 2021; November 28-December 3, 2022


Days of the Week:

Monday - Saturday 


Number of Teams:

16 team single-elimination format


Estimated Number
of Participants & Fans:

400 Participants
5,000 Staff/Fans (approx.)


Facility Requirements:

A stadium type facility with lights, seating capacity of 1000 minimum and a playing surface of Championship Quality (natural grass or sport turf).  The field shall be rectangular, the width of which shall not be more than 75 yards or less than 70 yards and the length shall not be more than 120 yards or less than 115 yards.  The optimal dimensions are 75 yards wide by 120 yards in length. A back-up/alternate championship field is also required. Must have warm-up field located near game field.  Four practice fields must be located within close proximity to championship venue and housing.


Hotel Requirements:

Centralized properties capable of accommodating several meetings , an opening banquet for 600 and a final four banquet for 150-200 people.  Teams can be housed at several properties.


Average Length of Stay:

4-5 nights


Room Block Needed:



Room Rate:

The price range is $90-$115, regardless of room occupancy


Hotel Pre-Registration:

Participants responsible for making reservations and paying for rooms directly with the hotel



Marc Burchard, Championship Event Manager

Event History:

2012-18: Orange Beach Sportsplex - Orange Beach, Ala.

2009-11: Jack Allen Complex, Decatur, Ala.
2007-08: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Soccer Complex, Daytona Beach, Fla. 
2005-06: College Boulevard Activities Center, Olathe, Kan.
2003-04: La Playa Stadium, Santa Barbara, Calif.

2001-02: Lindenwood University, St. Charles, Mo. 
1999-00: St. Thomas University, Miami, Fla.
1998: University of Mobile, Mobile, Ala.
1996-97: Incarnate Word, San Antonio, Texas