Teams of Character

The Buffalo Funds Five Star Champions of Character Team Awards are presented at the end of the season for each of the NAIA's 23 championship sports. Teams that receive this prestigious award demonstrate in every day decisions integrity, respect, responsibility,  sportsmanship and servant leadership  These institutions and athletic programs strive for excellence in and out of competition and are part of communities throughout the country dedicated to character-driven intercollegiate athletics.

2013-2014 Buffalo Funds Five Star
Champions of Character Team Award Winners

Men's Cross Country Northwestern College
Women's Cross Country Brescia University
Men's Soccer Vanguard University
Women's Soccer Westmont College
Volleyball Oklahoma Baptist University
Football Lindsey Wilson College
Men's Basketball DI Columbia College (MO)
Women's Basketball DI Martin Methodist College
Men's Basketball DII Indiana Wesleyan University
Women's Basketball DII Morningside College
Men's Indoor Track & Field Vanguard University
Women's Indoor Track & Field The College of Idaho
Men's Swimming & Diving Campbellsville University 
Women's Swimming & Diving Campbellsville University 
Wrestling Missouri Valley College
Women's Golf William Penn University
Men's Golf Southwestern College
Women's Tennis Lindsey Wilson College
Men's Tennis Alice Lloyd College
Women's Outdoor Track & Field Montreat College
Men's Outdoor Track & Field Indiana University East
Baseball Peru State College
Softball Georgia Gwinnett College