Default Header

NAIA Women's Cross Country National Championships Field Announced

WXC Championship
November 11, 2013
By -, -

By: Sam Knehans, Communications & Sports Information Intern

The thirty-two team field and individual qualifiers for the NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championships were announced by the national office Monday.

Defending national champion British Columbia, which has been ranked No. 1 throughout the 2013 season, headlines the 32-team women’s field made up of 21 conference, independent and unaffiliated grouping champions; two conference, independent, and unaffiliated grouping runners-up and nine at-large selections.

Cal State San Marcos, Carroll (Mont.), Indiana Tech, The Master’s (Calif.), Northwest Christian (Ore.), Oklahoma City, St. Francis (Ill.), Texas Wesleyan and Westmont (Calif.) were the at-large selections. Each of the at-large selections was ranked in the final regular-season poll, which can be found here.

For information about the conference, independent and unaffiliated grouping champions that received automatic berths to the national championships, click here.

Beyond the 32-team field, 103 individuals—representing 63 institutions—will also compete at the NAIA Women’s Cross Country National Championships on Saturday, Nov. 23, at Rim Rock Farm in Lawrence, Kan. The women’s 5-kilometer race will begin at 11:45 a.m. CST, following the men’s 8-kilometer race at 10:30 a.m. CST.

Women’s Cross Country National Championships: Team Qualifiers | Individual Qualifiers

For all other information regarding the Women’s Cross Country National Championships, click here.

2013 NAIA Women's Cross Country National Championships
Team Qualifiers

Baker (Kan.)   Heart of America Athletic Conference Champion
Biola (Calif.)   Golden State Athletic Conference Champion
Blue Mountain (Miss.)   Southern States Athletic Conference Runner-Up
Brenau (Ga.)   Southern States Athletic Conference Champion
Brescia (Ky.)   Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Champion
British Columbia   Association of Independent Institutions Champion
Cal State San Marcos   At-Large
Carroll (Mont.)   At-Large
College of Idaho   Cascade Collegiate Conference Champion
Cornerstone (Mich.)   Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Champion
Dordt (Iowa)   Great Plains Athletic Conference Champion
Indiana Tech   At-Large
Kansas Wesleyan   Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference Champion
Lewis-Clark State (Idaho)   Frontier Conference Champion
Milligan (Tenn.)   Appalachian Athletic Conference Champion
Northwest Christian (Ore.)   At-Large
Oklahoma Baptist   Sooner Athletic Conference Champion
Oklahoma City   At-Large
Olivet Nazarene (Ill.)   Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference Champion
Ottawa (Kan.)   Host (Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference Runner-Up)
Our Lady of the Lake (Texas)   Red River Athletic Conference Champion
SCAD Savannah (Ga.)   The Sun Conference Champion
Shawnee State (Ohio)   Mid-South Conference Champion
Simpson (Calif.)   California Pacific Conference Champion
St. Ambrose (Iowa)   Midwest Collegiate Conference Champion
St. Francis (Ill.)   At-Large
St. Mary (Neb.)   Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference Champion
Taylor (Ind.)   Crossroads League Champion
Texas Wesleyan   At-Large
The Master's (Calif.)   At-Large
Westmont (Calif.)   At-Large
William Woods (Mo.)   American Midwest Conference Champion

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Cross Country Championship
Sports Rules - Cross Country (W)