Default Header

2015 NAIA Women’s Cross Country Runner of the Week – No. 1

Rachel Cundy
September 09, 2015
By -, -

By Scott Barker, Communications and Sports Information Intern

Kansas City, Mo. – Rachel Cundy of Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) is the NAIA Women’s Cross Country Runner of the Week, the national office announced Wednesday. Cundy was selected for her performance on Sept. 1 and was selected out of a pool of conference/association of independent Institutions award winners.

NAIA Women’s Cross Country Runner of the Week
Rachel Cundy, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho)
Sr., North Lakewood, Washington

  • Finished seventh out of 80 runners at the Washington State University Invite, which also served as the NCAA D1 PAC12 preview meet.
  • Finished her 4k with a time of 14:08 against NCAA D1 athletes and NAIA athletes.
  • Looks to become school’s first three-time All-American.

For the complete runner of the week calendar, click here.

Nominees: Kaitlyn Winter, Missouri Baptist; Julia Montgomery, Columbia (Mo.); Grace Young, William Woods (Mo.); Kalie Demerjian, SCAD Atlanta (Ga.); Hannah Segrave, Milligan (Tenn.); Hannah Rhodes, Tennessee Wesleyan; Haley Layne, Union (Ky.); Alyssa Harmon, Northwest Christian (Ore.); Jessica Disselkoen, Trinity Christian (Ill.); Karyn Paisley, St. Ambrose (Iowa); Dani Aurit, St. Francis (Ill.); Caitlin Clark, Spring Arbor (Mich.); Annie Walker, Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio); Marissa DeWispelare, Doane (Neb.); Brianna Pace, Xavier (La.); Ahsia Clayton, Tougaloo (Miss.); Rosie Hollis, Baker (Kan.); Jasmine Nielsen, Grand View (Iowa); Brooke Zimmerman, Friends (Kan.); Katie Guarnaccia, Point Park (Pa.); Katy Falkenberg, Asbury (Ky.); Sarah Biehl, Shawnee State (Ohio); Nikki Coffey, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Julianna Bradley, Campbellsville (Ky.); Cora Atkinson, Life (Ga.); Tayler Godar, Georgetown (Ky.); Samantha VanHeuveln, Jamestown (N.D.); Sarah Gibson, Viterbo (Wis.); Maureen Rono, Wiley (Texas); Sara Moore, Oklahoma City; Deborah Park, Science & Arts (Okla.); Leah Gaytan, Texas Wesleyan; Carly Coney, John Brown (Ark.); Page Rowland, Blue Mountain (Miss.); Amie Wimberly, Mobile (Ala.); Ariel Jones, William Carey (Miss.); Caroline Cook, SCAD Savannah (Ga.); Betsy Douglas, USC Beaufort (S.C.); Michaela Elmer, Ave Maria (Fla.); Roxanna Caballero, Warner (Fla.); Megan Fitzgerald, Southeastern (Fla.); Jessica Reagle, Madonna (Mich.); Ashley Yeager, Lourdes (Ohio); Elaine Johnson, Siena Heights (Mich.); Marissa Bradley, Lawrence Tech (Mich.).

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Cross Country Championship
Sports Rules - Cross Country (W)