Default Header

2015 Menís Soccer All-America Teams Announced

December 08, 2015
By -, -

Story by Chad Waller, NAIA Director of Communications & Sports Information

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2015 NAIA Men’s Soccer All-America teams on Tuesday. The NAIA All-America committee consists of the NAIA-Men’s Soccer Coaches Association Executive Committee, the National Championship Games Committee and four men’s soccer coaches—selected based on geography. Each team—first, second and third—consists of 11 members.

Rio Grande (Ohio) junior forward Willian Paulino (white jersey #10 pictured top left) was honored as the 2015 NAIA Men’s Soccer National Player of the Year. Paulino becomes the first RedStorm to earn the award since the award’s inception in 1997. He led top-seeded Rio Grande to the 2015 NAIA National Championship title, after a 1-0 overtime victory over MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.) on Dec. 5 in Delray Beach, Fla.

The 2015 Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (KIAC) Offensive Player of the Year, Paulino ranked No. 12 in the NAIA in total goals (19), No. 15 in total points (43) and No. 17 in game-winning goals (5). His best offensive stretch of the season started with a two-goal match against Shawnee State (Ohio) on Oct. 7. That ignited a seven-match streak of scoring at least one goal. Overall during that period, he posted 10 goals, one assist and 21 points. He tallied at least one goal in 14-of-18 regular-season matches. In his three-year RedStorm career, Paulino has totaled 35 goals, 16 assists, 86 points and nine game-winning markers.

Oklahoma Wesleyan was the only institution to land three players on the All-America First Team – defenders Fernando Machado and Stephan Milicevic and midfielder Perica Obradovic. Overall, the 20-1-1 Eagles boast the highest amount of any program on the First, Second and Third Teams with four players. National champion Rio Grande is next in line with three All-America recipients.

With Lindsey Wilson’s (Ky.) Aleksi Pahkasalo on the NAIA Third Team, the Blue Raiders now have 68 all-time All-American’s, which is the most in NAIA history. Mobile (Ala.) currently stands second with 46 – no Ram was listed on the 2015 First, Second or Third teams – while Rio Grande vaults into a tie for No. 3 with former member Simon Fraser (B.C.) after three recipients today (44). Rounding out the top five is Auburn Montgomery (Ala.) and Westmont (Calif.) with 41.

The 2015 Select Sport America-NAIA National Coach of the Year will be announced at the National Soccer Coaches’ Association of America (NSCAA) National Convention, held in Baltimore, Md., from Jan. 13-17, 2016.

2015 Men’s Soccer All-America Teams
sorted by school

First Team        
Amer Didic Baker (Kan.) D Sr. Edmonton, Canada
Joey O'Keefe Biola (Calif.) MF Sr. Victorville, Calif.
TJ Ifaturoti Davenport (Mich.) MF Jr. Lagos, Nigeria
Raul Beneit Missouri Valley MF Sr. Cadiz, Spain
Juan Carlos Heras Missouri Valley F Sr. Seville, Spain
Sergio Royo Northwestern Ohio F Sr. Madrid, Spain
Fernando Machado Oklahoma Wesleyan D Jr. Sao Paulo, Brazil
Stephan Milicevic Oklahoma Wesleyan D So. Belgrade, Serbia
Perica Obradovic Oklahoma Wesleyan MF Jr. Snederevo, Serbia
Benjamin Martinez Rio Grande (Ohio) GK Fr. Montpellier, France
Willian Paulino ^ Rio Grande (Ohio) F Jr. Sao Paulo, Brazil
^ 2015 NAIA Men's Soccer National Player of the Year        
Second Team        
Adam Wood Ashford (Iowa) F Sr. Perth, Australia
Samuel Goni Bethel (Tenn.) F So. Tudelo, Spain
Quamie Dinnall Corban (Ore.) F Jr. May Pen, Jamaica
Sondre Risa Cumberland (Tenn.) D Fr. Stavanger, Norway
Jake Love Davenport (Mich.) MF Jr. Hudsonville, Mich.
Alex Guyer Hastings (Neb.) GK Sr. Lincoln, Neb.
Akeem Ward Hastings (Neb.) D Fr. Vienna, Va.
Michael Gonzalo Northwestern Ohio D Jr. Bristol, England
Joao Paulo Antonio Rio Grande (Ohio) MF So. Sao Paulo, Brazil
Stephen Owusu Science and Arts (Okla.) F Sr. Accra Ghana
Juan Arellano Vanguard (Calif.) MF Jr. Hawthorne, Calif.
Third Team        
Ryan Emme Baker (Kan.) GK Jr. Salina, Kan.
Kebba Demba Bethel (Tenn.) MF So. Tyler, Texas
Leo Contreras Biola (Calif.) F Jr. Santa Ana, Calif.
Marcelo Petit Campbellsville (Ky.) F Sr. Asuncion, Paraguay
Matija Ceraj Columbia (Mo.) D So. Zagreb, Croatia
Tim Kagey Corban (Ore.) D Sr. West Linn, Ore.
Shane McInerny Keiser (Fla.) D Sr. Ballinasole, Ireland
Aleksi Pahkasalo Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) F Jr. Vantaa, Finland
Jack McGowan Oklahoma Wesleyan F Sr. Liverpool, England
Jack Clancy Rocky Mountain (Mont.) MF Sr. Westmeath, Ireland
Liam Madden Science & Arts (Okla.) MF Sr. Dumbarton, Scotland
Honorable Mention  
Casey Culver Ashford (Iowa)
Niklas Hunold Auburn Montgomery (Ala.)
Alan Carr Bellevue (Neb.)
Alex Buckner Benedictine (Kan.)
Pedro Amaral Bethel (Ind.)
Mark Weir Bethel (Tenn.)
John Hanscom Biola (Calif.)
Chris Moyo Campbellsville (Ky.)
Gonzalo Sapena Campbellsville (Ky.)
Peter Bannister Cardinal Stritch (Wis.)
Richard Osterloh Central Methodist (Mo.)
Mitchell Conning Columbia (Mo.)
Jordan Farr Corban (Ore.)
Elliot Goodwin Cumberland (Tenn.)
Isaac Sanchez Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)
Nate Boatright Evergreen State, The (Wash.)
Willie Spurr Evergreen State, The (Wash.)
Maximiliano Schendfeld Florida Memorial
Fred Tozi Friends (Kan.)
Jovan Petrovic Grand View (Iowa)
Manuel Saez Hannibal-LaGrange (Mo.)
Daniel Whitehall Hastings (Neb.)
Keaton Albert Indiana Wesleyan
Douglas Oliveira John Brown (Ark.)
Jordan Hall Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
Billal Qsiyer Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
Logan Miller Lyon (Ark.)
Stephen Carroll Martin Methodist (Tenn.)
Jonathan Remond Martin Methodist (Tenn.)
Felipe Garcia da Silva Marymount California
Alvaro Beltran MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
Lucas Machado MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
Eduardo Heringer MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
Jordan Sinclair Mobile (Ala.)
Pierre Mangold Mobile (Ala.)
Newton Henry Mobile (Ala.)
Liam Davies Northwestern Ohio
Caio Ruiz Oklahoma Wesleyan
Lucas Sousa Park (Mo.)
Paul Carr Point Park (Pa.)
Jordan Williams Reinhardt (Ga.)
Evan Trychta Roosevelt (Ill.)
Borja Suarez San Diego Christian (Calif.)
Pedro Enrique San Diego Christian (Calif.)
Alex Breadman Science & Arts (Okla.)
Jorge Navarrete Southeastern (Fla.)
Pedro Ivo Dias Southeastern (Fla.)
Edrian Negrete Southwest (N.M.)
Adam Butler Southwestern Christian (Okla.)
Fabian Heinrich St. Thomas (Fla.)
Jorge Contreras St. Thomas - Houston (Texas)
Kelvin Iloba St. Thomas - Houston (Texas)
Scott Landon The Master's (Calif.)
Humphrey Mahowa The Master's (Calif.)
Lyle Gifford Thomas (Ga.)
Andy Galvan UC Merced (Calif.)
Luke Hitchman Union (Ky.)
Brandon Gomez Vanguard (Calif.)
Jesus Fregoso Vanguard (Calif.)
Sebastian Flores Viterbo (Wis.)
Francisco Neto WVU Tech (W.Va.)
Jose Segarra WVU Tech (W.Va.)

Championship Information

Sport Rules - Soccer (M)