Default Header

2018 NABC-NAIA Shoot & Slam Presented by U.S. Bank


The NAIA and the National Basketball Coaches' Association (NABC) has partnered to develop the 2018 NABC-NAIA Shoot & Slam, presented by U.S. Bank. The 5th annual event will take place in conjunction with the 81st annual NAIA Division I Men's Basketball National Championship.

Saturday, March 17
4 p.m. - 3-Point Contest

Reed Dungan

Reed Dungan
Dalton State (Ga.)

Will Hill

Will Hill
Rio Grande (Ohio)

Colton Kooima

Colton Kooima
Northwestern (Iowa)

Brandon Scott

Brandon Scott
Science & Arts (Okla.)

4:30 p.m. - Dunk Contest

Arsenio Arrington

Arsenio Arrington
Aquinas (Mich.)

Brandon Moss

Brandon Moss
LSU-Alexandria (La.)

Titus Rice

Titus Rice
Ottawa (Kan.)


Joseph Williams
Xavier (La.)

Fan-Vote slam-dunk winner announced (Feb. 27) | READ STORY HERE

Contestants announced (Feb. 19) | READ STORY HERE

2017 Slam Dunk Champ

Watch the video of last year's slam dunk contest champion Henry French of Trinity International.


Slam Dunk Contest: 4 overall contestants, which can come from either division. The 4th dunker is decided by a fan vote (open from Feb. 20 - 26). Contestants are announced on Feb. 19 (3-point & dunk) while the fan-vote dunker is announced Feb. 27. 

3-Point Contest: 4 overall contestants, which can come from either division. Contestants are announced Feb. 19.

• The NABC-NAIA Men's Basketball All-Star Committee determined the selection criteria and will oversee the selection process. Criteria takes into account season statistics, awards and postseason experience. The Committee is comprising coaches from both Division I and Division II ranks

Previous Champions:

 -- DUNK: Brandon Moss, LSU Alexandria (La.) | READ STORY | WATCH DUNK
 -- 3-POINT: Colton Kooima, Northwestern (Iowa) | READ STORY

• 2017
  – DUNK: Henry French, Trinity International (Ill.) | WATCH DUNKS
  – 3-POINT: Zach Taylor, Carroll (Mont.)
• 2016

  – DUNK: Richard McCalop, Science & Arts (Okla.) | WATCH DUNKS
  – 3-POINT: Trae Bergh, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)

• 2015

  – DUNK: Jamaal Thomas, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) | WATCH DUNKS
  – 3-POINT: Marcus Hurn, Great Falls (Mont.)

• 2014
  – DUNK: Tyler Inman, Southwestern Christian (Okla.) | WATCH DUNKS
  – 3-POINT: Travis Schuba, Madonna (Mich.)