Default Header

FAR Mentor Program

The Faculty Athletic Representatives Mentor Program is a great opportunity that will give you access to fellow faculty athletic representatives at other NAIA member institutions. The FAR is a one of one position on campus and Legislative Services recognizes that unique situations arise where it would be beneficial to ask another person how they might handle a similar scenario. It is the goal of the Legislative Services to foster these types of symbiotic relationships for the betterment of all parties.

If you want to be a part of the program either as a mentor or a mentee, please contact Legislative Services at or 816-595-8180!


FAR Mentor Program Pairings

Mentor Name/Institution Mentee Name/Institution Mentee Name/Institution
Grant Willhite/Tennessee Wesleyan University Tonia Compton/ Columbia College Frank Dicken/Lincoln Christian University
Charles Gallmeier/Indiana University Northwest Catherine Ramsdell/SCAD Atlanta Elizbeth Conoley/Brenau University
Bryce Bernard/Corban University Lacey Southerland/Point University Kirt Moody/Columbia College SC
Matthew Hopf/University of St. Francis Frank Orona/Northern New Mexico College Robert Williams Crowley's Ridge College
Clay Robinson/Lewis-Clark State College Arturo Diaz/La Sierra University Jordan Thomas/Texas College
Dale Zevenbergen/Dordt College Kendra Wong/Sierra Nevada College Manish Tewari/Menlo College
Jim Dugan/Hastings College Kevin Talbert/College of Idaho Ryan Hubbard/Warner Pacific College
Byron Noordewier/Northwestern College Sean Lyons/University of Antelope Valley Paul Bialek/Trinity International University
Vincent Johnson/Southern University at New Orleans Mandi Maxwell/Trinity Christian College Kent Eby/Bethel College
Grace Mary Flickinger/Xavier University of LA Tiberius Rata/Grace College Jeffery Kaufman/Marian University
Pamela Russ/Tougaloo College Miriam Sailers/Spring Arbor University Bill Ryan/Montana Tech
Mark Brown/MidAmerica Nazerene James Croft/University of Great Falls Kevin Engellant/University of Montana Western
Marsha Lashley/Missouri Valley College Kristin Jensen/William Jessup University Alan Ferris/Mount Marty College
Jim Zimmerman/University of Saint Mary Jerry Luckett/Dakota Wesleyan University Rita Bristol/Midland University
Edward Loeb/Southwestern College Stephanie Bell/Briar Cliff University Cynthia Charles/Dillard University
Joyce Pigge/Bethany College Daniel Egbe/Philander Smith College Karen Petty/Talladega College
Richard Teter/Friends University Bill Collman/William Penn University Joyce Lighthill/Gradeland University
Phil Blau/Shawnee State University Lonna Boen/Avila University Marc McCoy/Mount Mercy University
Dave Bass/Valley City State University Martha Harris/Baker University Bryan Zygmont/Clarke University
Marie Miller/Presentation College Sally Hackman/Central Methodist University Andy Carrier/Ottawa University
Truby Clayton/Wiley College Scott Klungseth/Dakota State University Hans Nickel/Sterling College
Pablo Quezada/Huston-Tillotson University Tim Lewis/York College Jacob Ogle/Kansas Wesleyan University
Melissa Parks/LSU Alexandria Jodi Ehling/McPherson College Todd Hamilton/Georgetown College
John Hughey/Indiana University Kokomo Ronald Ware/Life University Howard Francis/University of Pikeville
Kathy Dunning/University of Mobile Larry Goodrich/SAGU Dr. Ronnie Pace/University of the Southwest
Cindy Walker/Faulkner University Joanna Trammell/Bacone College Charles Winters/University of Rio Grande
Malissa Vaughn/Bethel University-TN Dwight Ottman/Brescia University Karen Wood/Saint Xavier University
Jan Bell/St. Thomas University Sean Lovell/Ohio Christian University James Johnson/St. Gregory's University
Elfie Farchmin/Webber International University Kevin Sweeney/Wayland Baptist University Kimberly Hays/Dalton State College
JB Ward/Keiser University Linda Bowlin/Southeastern University Raoul Amstelveen/Johnson & Wales University
Craig Dyer/Indiana Institute of Technology Vicky Graham/ Warner University Deborah Smith/Florida Memorial University
Tim Wilson/Martin Methodist College Meridith Spencer/Fisher College Veronica Riha/Madonna University