Default Header

Women's Volleyball

Women's Volleyball Pool Play Announcement - Baden

2018 NAIA Volleyball National Championship Pools Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – (Schedule | BracketThe National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has released the pool assignments and schedule for the 2018 NAIA Women’s Volleyball National Championship presented by Delta Hotels in Sioux City, Iowa. The 12 winners from the national championship opening round games join the 19 teams that received an opening round bye and host Morningside (Iowa) to form the 32-team field.

The Tyson Event Center in Sioux City, Iowa, will serve as the venue for the 11th-straight women’s volleyball national championship. The tournament will be played from November 27 – December 1. For the first time in NAIA Women’s Volleyball Championship history, both semifinal matches that take place at 11:00 a.m. CST on Saturday, Dec. 1 will be broadcast of ESPN3 as well as the NAIA Network. The championship match will be played at 7:P00 p.m. CST December 1 and will be broadcast on ESPN3 for the fifth time.

The 32 teams are divided into eight pools with four teams in each pool. The 2018 season is the third year that the entire field (including opening rounds) was expanded to 44 teams. The top two teams out of each pool will advance to the single-elimination bracket starting on Nov.30.

The following teams received a bye to the final site: College of Idaho, Columbia (Mo.), Dordt (Iowa), Eastern Oregon, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.), Grand View (Iowa), Hastings (Neb.), Lindsey Wilson (Ky.), Midland (Neb.), Missouri Baptist, Morningside, Northwestern (Iowa), Park (Mo.), Providence (Mont.), Rocky Mountain (Mont.), Southern Oregon, The Master’s (Calif.), Vanguard (Calif.), Viterbo (Wis.) and Westmont (Calif.).

The following teams advanced to the final site after winning their national championship opening-round match-up Saturday: Aquinas (Mich.), Central Methodist, Corban (Ore.), Jamestown (N.D.), Marian (Ind.), McPherson (Kan.), Milligan (Tenn.), Oklahoma City, Ottawa (Kan.), Reinhardt (Ga.), Saint Xavier (Ill.) and Trinity Christian (Ill.).

The NAIA Network – the association’s official video-streaming home – will broadcast all 63 matches (including 48 pool-play matches) live at the 2018 NAIA Volleyball National Championship final site in Sioux City, Iowa. The video platform, powered by Stretch Internet, allows users access to live video, statistics and social interaction on a number of devices, including mobile. Single-day passes can be purchased for $9.95, while a pool play pass is $24.95 (Nov. 27 – Dec. 1) and a championship package is available at $39.95. You can also buy an All-Championship pass and watch every championship streamed on the NAIA Network in 2018. Buy your All-Championship Pass today. 

 (Full schedule and times will be uploaded HERE on

2018 NAIA Volleyball National Championship Pool Play Assignments

Pool A

Pool B

Pool C

Grand View (Iowa)

College of Idaho

Providence (Mont.)

Milligan (Tenn.)

Park (Mo.)

Westmont (Calif.)

Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)

Morningside (Iowa)

Columbia (Mo.)

Midland (Neb.)

Vanguard (Calif.)

Aquinas (Mich.)

Pool D

Pool E

Pool F

Missouri Baptist

Hastings (Neb.)

Ottawa (Kan.)

Trinity Christian

Dordt (Iowa)

The Master’s (Calif.)

Corban (Ore.)

Reinhardt (Ga.)

Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)

Eastern Oregon

Central Methodist

Oklahoma City

Pool G

Pool H

Viterbo (Wis.)

Southern Oregon

Jamestown (N.D.)

Saint Xavier (Ill.)

Northwestern (Iowa)

Rocky Mountain (Mont.)

McPherson (Kan.)

Marian (Ind.)


Championship Information

NAIA Women's Volleyball Championship
Sports Rules - Volleyball (W)
Official Merchandise-Women's Volleyball