NAIA - National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

NAIA Women's Cross Country Runner of the Week - No. 2

Shields POW2
September 13, 2017
By -, -
By Trevor Lininger, Athletic Communications and Media Intern
KANSAS CITY, MO. - Anna Shields of Point Park (Pa.) has been named the NAIA National Women's Cross Country Runner of the Week, the National office announced Tuesday.
NAIA Women's Cross Country Runner of the Week
Anna Shields, Point Park (Pa.)
Jr., Torrington, Conn.
  • Finished first out of 91 runners at Lebanon Valley College Invitational
  • Set course record with 5K time of 17:47
  • Beat the next runner by 1:35

For the complete runner of the week calendar, click here.

Nominees: Kimi Putnam, William Woods (Mo.); Vibian Chemeli, Park (Mo.) ; Sophie Davis, Reinhardt (Ga.); Rebecca Guadiana, Point (Ga.); Danielle De Castro, Oregon Tech; Amy Jo Murphy, Corban (Ore.); Ellie Willging, Saint Xavier (Ill.); Alexa Beezhold, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.); Taylor Conroy, St. Francis (Ill.); Sarah Harden, Taylor (Ind.); Brittany Sharp, Marian (Ind.); Jasine Harper, Spring Arbor (Mich.); Rebecca Maynard, Bethel (Ind.); Sierra Ross Richer, Goshen (Ind.); Janie Reid, Carroll (Mont.); Corinne Hamilton, Rocky Mountain (Mont.); Mindy Kaufman, Montana Western; McKenna Rogers, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.); Katie Bosch, Northwestern (Iowa); Chesha Lewis, Tougaloo (Miss.); Taylor Price, Xavier (La.); Bethany Brown, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.); Leslie Perona, Evangel (Mo.); Kami Tabor, Graceland (Iowa); Torri Holder, College of the Ozarks (Mo.); Julie Loewen, Tabor (Kan.); Lorena Moreno, Saint Mary (Kan.); Melissa Olson, Bethany (Kan.); Brooke Smith, Shawnee State (Ohio); Amber Mays, Cumberland (Tenn.); Katlyn Pizzo, Campbellsville (Ky.); Lucy Berlanga, Georgetown (Ky.); Marissa Kuik, Waldorf (Iowa); Bailey Smith, Dickinson State (N.D.); Allyssa Weitkum, Valley City State (N.D.); Jazmine Garcia, Our Lady of the Lake (Texas); Natasha Poleon, Wiley (Texas); Marissa Sandoval, Southwest (N.M.); Taryn Thor, IU Kokomo; Allison Lyon, Asbury (Ky.); Makenzy Mandeville, WVU Tech; Silvia Sosa, Wayland Baptist (Texas); Melissa Gonzalez, Texas Wesleyan; Elle Hamilton, Blue Mountain (Miss.); Theresa Lasal, Middle Georgia State; Nayeli Jacobo, Dalton State (Ga.); Billie Shelton, Mobile (Ala.); Rachel Jarriel, Brewton-Parker (Ga.); Sasha Solano-McDaniel, Loyola (La.); Melissa Winchester, Aquinas (Mich.); Andrea Crowe, Siena Heights (Mich.); Megan Theismann, Indiana Tech; Kathleen George, Madonna (Mich.)

Championship Information

NAIA Men's Golf Championship
Sports Rules - Golf (M)

To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care