Default Header

Sooner Athletic Conference Adds Four New Members

September 19, 2012
By -

Northwood University (Texas), Texas Wesleyan University, Southwestern Assemblies of God University (Texas), and Southwestern Christian University (Okla.), have joined the Sooner Athletic Conference, effective with the 2013-14 academic year.
Northwood, Texas Wesleyan and Southwestern Assemblies of God are all in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and were previously in the Red River Athletic Conference. Southwestern Christian University, located in Bethany, Okla., was previously in the Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference.

The four new schools join John Brown University (Ark.), Mid-America Christian University (Okla.), Oklahoma Baptist University, Oklahoma City University, Saint Gregory's University (Okla.), University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma and Wayland Baptist University (Texas).