Teams of Character

The Buffalo Funds Five-Star Champions of Character Team Awards are presented at the end of the season for each of the NAIA's 23 championship sports. Teams that receive this prestigious award demonstrate in every day decisions integrity, respect, responsibility,  sportsmanship and servant leadership  These institutions and athletic programs strive for excellence in and out of competition and are part of communities throughout the country dedicated to character-driven intercollegiate athletics.

2015-2016 Buffalo Funds Five-Star
Champions of Character Team Award Winners

Men's Cross Country Georgetown College
Women's Cross Country Indiana Wesleyan University
Men's Soccer Thomas University
Women's Soccer Taylor University
Volleyball Concordia University (MI)
Football Taylor University
Men's Basketball DI Xavier University
Women's Basketball DI Westmont College
Men's Basketball DII Indiana University East
Women's Basketball DII Oklahoma Wesleyan
Men's Indoor Track & Field Vanguard University
Women's Indoor Track & Field Doane College
Men's Swimming & Diving Campbellsville University
Women's Swimming & Diving Campbellsville University
Wrestling St. Catherine College
Women's Golf Southwestern College
Men's Golf Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (AZ)
Women's Tennis Indiana Wesleyan University
Men's Tennis Marian University 
Women's Outdoor Track & Field St. Gregory's University 
Men's Outdoor Track & Field Central Methodist University 
Baseball The Master's College
Softball Kansas Wesleyan University