Print RSS

2009-10 Division I Women's Basketball Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes Announced

March 22, 2010
Article Image

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced that 120 Division I women's basketball players have been named 2009-10 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes. Carroll College (Mont.), a member of the Frontier Conference, and Saint Xavier University (Ill.), from the Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference, lead the way with six selections each.

Nominated by each institution's head coach, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and have achieved junior academic status to qualify.

To view the complete team, click here (PDF).