Default Header

2009 Daktronics-NAIA Baseball Scholar-Athletes Announced

Logo Scholar Athete
May 27, 2009
By -, -


KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) is proud to announce the 2009 Daktronics-NAIA Baseball Scholar-Athletes. There are 239 student-athletes honored with this award.


Three schools, McKendree (Ill.), Mount Marty (S.D.) and Thomas (Ga.), all tied for the most individual honors with eight.


The recipients are required to be a junior or above in academic standing; in attendance at the nominating institution a minimum of one full year of attendance; has a minimum grade point average of 3.50 (on a 4.0 scale) at the time of nomination at the nominating institution; has been certified as eligible on the varsity roster; form completed with required signatures.


For the complete Scholar-Athlete team, click here.

Championship Information

NAIA Baseball Championship
Sports Rules - Baseball
Official Merchandise-baseball