Default Header

2008 NAIA Division II Men's Basketball All-Tournament Team

March 19, 2008
By NAIA National Office

March 19, 2008

Point Lookout, Mo. - The 2008 NAIA Division II Men's Basketball National Championship All-Tournament team has been announced and both Oregon Tech and Bellevue had three players on the all-star team. Ryan Fiegi (Oregon Tech) earned Most Outstanding Player after leading all players with 112 points in the five games. Head Coach Danny Miles was named NAIA Coach-of-the-Year while Jguwon Hogges earned the tournament hustle award. Northwestern earned the Dr. James Naismith Emil Liston Team Sportsmanship Award.

All-Tournament Team:
  Adam Hepker-MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
  Danny Hawkins-MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.)
  Chad Schuiteman-Northwestern (Iowa)
  Curt Schilling-Northwestern (Iowa)
  John Gray-Bellevue (Neb.)
  Klaye Rowe-Bellevue (Neb.)
  Hannibal Cofield-Bellevue (Neb.)
  Jguwon Hogges-Oregon Tech-Tournament Hustle Award
  Josh Wetzler-Oregon Tech
  Ryan Fiegi-Oregon Tech-Most Outstanding Player

Northwestern College-Emil Liston Team Sportsmanship Award
Danny Miles-NAIA Coach-of-the-Year

Championship Information

NAIA DI Men's Basketball Championship
Sports Rules - Basketball DI (M)
Official Merchandise-DIMBB