Default Header

2009-2010 Division I Men's Basketball Daktronics-NAIA Scholar Athletes Announced

Logo Scholar Athete
March 22, 2010
By -, -


KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced that 67 Division I men's basketball players have been named 2009-10 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes. Westminster College (Utah), a member of the Frontier Conference, leads the way with six selections.

Nominated by each institution's head coach, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and have achieved junior academic status to qualify.

To view the complete team, click here (PDF).

Championship Information

NAIA DI Men's Basketball Championship
Sports Rules - Basketball DI (M)
Official Merchandise-DIMBB