Default Header

2019 NAIA Men's Outdoor Track and Field Athletes of the Week No. 5

NAIA - Outdoor Track & Field - Southern Oregon

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Dillan Elkins of Tennessee Wesleyan was named the NAIA outdoor track athlete of the week and Zach Beltz of Southern Oregon was named the NAIA outdoor field athlete of the week. The duo was chosen out of a pool of conference group winners.

Track Athlete of the Week
Dillan Elkins, Tennessee Wesleyan
JR, Loudon, Tenn.

  • Elkins competed in the UC Invitational and Distance Carnival last week.
  • Weekly Stats
    • Finished first of 31 in the 200m with a time of 21.25
    • Finished first of 25 in the 400m with a time of 47.68


Field Athlete of the Week
Zach Beltz, Southern Oregon
SR, Elmira, Ore.

  • Beltz competed in the Raider Invitational last week and broke the school record in long jump as well as a new personal record in the triple jump.
  • Weekly Stats
    • Finished second of 15 in the triple jump with a mark of 15.13m
    • Finished first of 22 in the long jump with a mark of 7.64m
    • Finished third of 32 in the 100m with a time of 10.95­


For more information on NAIA women’s indoor track & field, CLICK HERE


Make sure to download the Experience NAIA Championship App for updated news and information for the 2019 Men’s Volleyball Championship, Baseball World Series and Softball World Series! Download the app HERE!


Track Nominees: Cody McKnight, Central Baptist (Ark.); Jack Lindgren, Park (Mo.); Nathaniel Ogden, William Woods (Mo.); Sharod Cobb, Truett-McConnell (Ga.); Rasheem Brown, Milligan (Tenn.); Ahmad Perryman, Montreat (N.C.); Sharod Cobb, Truett-McConnell (Ga.); Riley SIne, Northwest (Wash.); Chris Rosero, Southern Oregon; Moses Biosah, St. Francis (Ill.); Caleb DeWeerd, Trinity Christian (Ill.); Mario Scarcelli, Saint Xavier (Ill.); Chris Maxon, Indiana Wesleyan; Max Whittredge, Spring Arbor (Mich.); Adrien Gentie, Huntington (Ind.); Corey Jones, Bethel (Ind.); Zach Hoekstra, Taylor (Ind.); Noah Majerus, Carroll (Mont.); Peyton Jones, Providence (Mont.); Jackson Duffey, Rocky Mountain (Mont.); Russell Kujala, Montana Western; Perkins Aiyegbeni, Northwestern (Iowa); Collin Glazek, Briar Cliff (Iowa); Josh Haskin, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.); Brandon Young, Grand View (Iowa); Jon Andersen, Mount Mercy (Iowa); Cameron Johnson, Graceland (Iowa); Mohammed Nyaoga, Central Methodist (Mo.); McKenna Johnson, Mount Mercy (Iowa); Anterreon McClain, Saint Mary (Kan.); Toby Penner, Tabor (Kan.); Mason Held, York (Neb.); Noah Myers, Friends (Kan.); Keith Israel, Bethany (Kan.); Tyler Williams, Cumberland (Tenn.); Owen Reeher, Shawnee State (Ohio); Demarius Smith, Cumberlands (Ky.); Sam Kiser, Campbellsville (Ky.); Christian Whitehead, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Joshua Snook, Dakota State (S.D.); Isaiah Craig, Waldorf (Iowa); Nathaniel Aguilar, Our Lady of the Lake (Texas); Jude Atwell, Wiley (Texas); Landon Holt, Brescia (Ky.); Michael Ecker-Randolph, WVU Tech; Jamal Stephens, Indiana East (Ind.); Justin Molitoris, Carlow (Pa.); Dean Freitag, Rio Grande (Ohio); Xavier Stephens, Point Park (Pa.); Oscar Kipkoros, Oklahoma City; Quintaeon Poole, Wayland Baptist (Texas); Dakari Hill, Webber International (Fla.); Davonte Vanterpool, Southeastern (Fla.); Nick Miller, USC Beaufort (S.C.); Christopher Grinley, Keiser (Fla.); Rodheim Austin, Florida Memorial; Rubin Smith, St. Thomas (Fla.); Qadir Muhammad, Indiana Tech; Brent Rodden, Siena Heights (Mich.); Grayson Harding, Aquinas (Mich.); Tony Floyd, Madonna (Mich.); Ben Hofstra, Cornerstone (Mich.) 

Field Nominees: 
Kyle Christopher, Missouri Baptist; Cole Schlief, William Woods (Mo.); Carson Ivester, Reinhardt (Ga.); Isaiah Woodruff, Tennessee Wesleyan; Dawson Kennon, Eastern Oregon; Josh Brown, College of Idaho; Bryce Vollrath, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.); Robert Davis, Calumet (Ind.); Dan Becker, Judson (Ill.); Jordan Downs, Bethel (Ind.); Brennan Coil, Indiana Wesleyan; Jon DeHaan, Taylor (Ind.); Garrett Kocab, Carroll (Mont.); Zebadiah Boos, Providence (Mont.); Michael Lee, Rocky Mountain (Mont.); Mason Small, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.); Justin Villars, Hastings (Neb.); Richard Dover, Doane (Neb.); Kalen Murray, Briar Cliff (Iowa); Taylor Bottomley, Central Methodist (Mo.); James Plummer, Grand View (Iowa); Scott Brannan, Benedictine (Kan.); Tanner Trigg, McPherson (Kan.); Trajen Smith, Tabor (Kan.); Kyle Wilson, Bethel (Kan.); Ethan Lind, Avila (Mo.); David Loucks, Friends (Kan.); Bryce Carmack, Bethany (Kan.); Pierre Ezanno, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Bumnene Ndebele, Cumberland (Tenn.); Garland Webb, Campbellsville (Ky.); Nathan Hepburn, Cumberlands (Ky.); Kevin Wu, Waldorf (Iowa); Tyler Moulton, Dakota State (S.D.); Thomas Bailey, Our Lady of the Lake (Texas); Devlon Noble, Wiley (Texas); Zack Collins, Rio Grande (Ohio); Dameion Russ, WVU Tech; Daniel Jacobs, Point Park (Pa.); Javondii Myers, Carlow (Pa.); Emmil Glover, Webber International (Fla.); Kyle Manuel, Southeastern (Fla.); Marc Laurore, Keiser (Fla.); Brice Adkins, USC Beaufort (S.C.); Nathan Riley, Indiana Tech; Robert Drew, Siena Heights (Mich.); Elmar Koster, Aquinas (Mich.)


2018-19 Men's Outdoor T&F Composite Award Winners (Field, Track)

Week 1 (March 20): Zach Beltz, Southern Oregon, Brandon Smiley, Indiana Tech 
Week 2 (March 27): James Plummer, Grand View (Iowa), Dillan Elkins, Tennessee Wesleyan 
Week 3 (April 03): Roan Allen, British Columbia, Luke Skinner, Saint Mary (Kan.) 
Week 4 (April 10): James Plummer, Grand View (Iowa), Brandon Ruffin, St. Francis (Ill.) 
Week 5 (April 17): Zach Beltz, Southern Oregon, Dillan Elkins, Tennessee Wesleyan


Source: National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics


Championship Information

NAIA Outdoor Track & Field Championship
Sports Rules - Outdoor Track & Field (M)
Official Merchandise-Outdoor Track and Field