Default Header

DII Men's Basketball

Men's Division II Basketball

2019 Daktronics NAIA Division II Men's Basketball Scholar-Athletes Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The NAIA released the 2019 Daktronics NAIA Division II Men’s Basketball Scholar-Athletes on Monday. Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.) and Mayville State (N.D.) led the way as seven member institutions finished with at least five honorees.

The 2019 list features 179 student-athletes that achieved at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average (GPA) at their institution. In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended two full years as a non-transfer or one full year as a transfer.

To learn more about the Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athlete program, click HERE.

Download the Scholar-Athlete graphic for your student-athletes to share on social media HERE!

2019 Daktronics NAIA Division II Men’s Basketball Scholar-Athletes - PDF

Championship Information

NAIA DII Men's Basketball Championship
Sports Rules - Basketball DII (M)
Official Merchandise-DIIMBB