stop
Default Header

2018-19 SIDA Committees

SIDA logo

Committee on Committees

The Committee on Committees will be made up of the NAIA-SIDA Board and will be responsible for determining the committees needed to help the organization to function effectively. This committee is also responsible for assigning committee chairpersons and for the recruitment of new committee members based on the needs of each committee.

 

Continuing Education Committee

Board Liaison - Nikki Roeder, Graceland (Iowa) (nroeder1@graceland.edu)

Chair - Travis Rae, William Woods (Mo.) (travis.rae@williamwoods.edu)

This committee exists to help educate all Sports Information Directors in the NAIA as to the latest trends in what is going on in the sports information industry and to give SIDs from around the country to further develop in the profession. We will provide top-notch presenters that will inform/teach through the video webinars as to how best go about the varying aspects of being a Sports Information Director.

Roster: Damian Alexander (Florida Memorial), Wendy Reid (Olivet Nazarene), Wade Neely (Martin Methodist), Jordon Alves (Campbellsville), Billy Mangum (Life), Colin Terrill (Calumet), Josh Pound (Benedictine, Kan.)

 

Branding Committee

Board Liaison - Danny Day, Corban (Ore.) (dday@corban.edu )

Chair - Justine Gaskamp, Oklahoma Panhandle State (jgaskamp@opsu.edu)

The Branding Committee works on behalf of NAIA-SIDA to assist in the development of strategic communication plans to help execute the branding and marketing strategies developed by the committee and the NAIA National Office.

Roster: Dale Long (Georgia Gwinnett), Brandon Hensley (Cumberlands), Taylor Drake (Union), Jacob Coburn (Multnomah), Matt Barker (Freed-Hardeman), Billy Mangum (Life), Josh Booth)

 

Workshop Committee

Board Liaison - Chris Wells, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) (wellsc@lindsey.edu)

Chair - Chris Wells, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) (wellsc@lindsey.edu)

The Workshop Committee plans and implements programming for the annual NAIA-SIDA workshop and is chaired by the NAIA-SIDA board's first vice president. The committee also works closely with the NAIA National Office to stay within a reasonable budget for workshop costs.

Roster: Wendy Reid (Olivet Nazarene), Nick Robinson (John Brown), Matt Barker (Freed-Hardeman), Ron Smith (Westmont), Billy Mangum (Life)

 

Publications Committee

Board Liaison - Donnie Smith, Southeastern (Fla.) (dsmith@seu.edu

Co-Chair - Tim Shay, Mid-America Christian (Okla.) (tim.shay@macu.edu)

Co-Chair - Zach Shore, Madonna (Mich.) (zshore@madonna.edu) 

The Publications Committee orchestrates the annual NAIA-SIDA publications contest, helping to secure contest coordinators and judges, as well as supplying the NAIA National Office with lists of award winners. The committee also searches for and considers new ideas for potential items to be added to the slate of NAIA-SIDA publications categories.

Roster: Chris Megginson (former NAIA), Tyler Scott (Lyon), Mike Garrard (Oregon Tech), Jerek Wolcott (Carroll)

 

Statistics, History, Records and Honors Committee

Board Liaison - Tommy Chasanoff, Cumberlands (Ky.) (thomas.chasanoff@ucumberlands.edu

Chair - Mike Safford, College of Idaho (MSafford@collegeofidaho.edu)

Vice Chair - Matthew Hicks, Southern States (mhicks.ssac@gmail.com)

The NAIA Statistical Committee advises the National Office on a multitude of issues involving statistical services and national policy. The Committee advises on making positive updates and upgrades with Dakstats, the official statistics partner of the NAIA. Additionally, the committee reviews the current NAIA Statistical Policy and makes recommendations to the National Office and NAIA-SIDA Membership on changes to existing language or new bylaws for consideration on an as-needed basis.

Roster: Tyler Stevenson (Indiana Tech), Taylor Hodge (Ave Maria), Nick Askew (Northwest Christian), Ed Cassiere (Xavier), Bo Kidd (Cumberlands), Tim Gooszen (Arizona Christian), Ryan Mikkelson (Jamestown), Zach Shore (Madonna), Ricky Baptist (Webber International)

 

Sponsorships and Fundraising,  Committee

Board Liaison - Tyler Price, Baker (Kan.) (tyler.price@baker.edu

Co-Chair - Colin Terrill, Calumet College of St. Joseph (cterrill@ccsj.edu)

The NAIA Sponsorship and Fundraising Committee will work directly with the Treasurer and current President on ideas and initiatives to help bring in funds for the Board of Directors that can be used for various causes for membership. Additionally, the group will work directly with the Workshop Committee to help plan sponsorships for Divisional Day at the CoSIDA Convention. 

Roster: Phillip Dowden IEvangel), Zach Wadley (Marian), Scott Barker (AMC)