Default Header

2018-19 NAIA Women's Tennis Player of the Week (March 27, 2019)

Women's Tennis - Lindsey Wilson College

Kansas City, Mo. – Alexandra Parra of Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) has been named the NAIA National Women's Tennis Player of The Week, the national office announced Tuesday. Parra was nominated for her performances during the week of March 18-24 and was selected out of a pool of conference, Association of Independent Institutions and unaffiliated group winners.


Player of the Week

Alexandra Parra, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)

Fr., Maturin, Venezuela

  • Defeated two nationally ITA-ranked opponents at No. 1 singles.
  • Upset No. 18 Tomomi Nagao in her match against Cumberlands (Ky.)
  • Won at No. 1 doubles against both Cumberlands and Martin Methodist (Tenn.)

Zlata Shuraeva, William Woods (Mo.) ; Glauka Carvajal, Reinhardt (Ga.) ; Maria Martinez, Point (Ga.) ; Tarrannum Handa, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) ; Nikkie Christiansen, St. Francis (Ill.) ; Laura Kuebler, Marian (Ind.) ; Lizzie Bauss, Indiana Wesleyan ; Brianna VanRavenswaay, Spring Arbor (Mich.) ; Grace Haley, Bethel (Ind.) ; Marlene Maier, Concordia (Neb.) ; Regi Zakrzewski, College of Saint Mary (Neb.) ; Angela Charles-Alfred , Xavier (La.) ; Madeline Bosnjak, Georgia Gwinnett ; Brittany Zipf, McPherson (Kan.) ; Brailey McMinn, Southwestern (Kan.) ; Maci Ferguson, Georgetown (Ky.) ; Jessica Hernandez, Cumberland (Tenn.) ; Niamh Packer, LSU Alexandria (La.) ; Brooklyn Hubbard, Indiana East (Ind.) ; Lauren Winchell, Indiana Southeast (Ind.) ; Ashleigh Bowser, Carlow (Pa.) ; Sina Albersmeier, Martin Methodist (Tenn.) ; Sabrina Goetzen, William Carey (Miss.) ; Andjela Rajovic, Middle Georgia State ; Piper Johnson, Blue Mountain (Miss.) ; Emily Chang, Mobile (Ala.) ; Nicole Katzarkov, SCAD Savannah (Ga.) ; Priscila Baptista, Southeastern (Fla.) ; Isabelle Niehoff, Webber International (Fla.) ; Averie Harkey, Ave Maria (Fla.) ; Paula Ordonez, Warner (Fla.) ; Martina Devetak, Aquinas (Mich.)


2018-19 Women’s Tennis Composite Award Winners

Week 1 (March 27): Alexandra Parra, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Tennis Championship
Sports Rules - Tennis (W)
Official Merchandise-Tennis