2020 NABC-NAIA Shoot & Slam

shoot and slam contest


2020 NABC-NAIA Shoot & Slam
Presented by the National Association of Basketball Coaches


The NAIA and the National Basketball Coaches' Association (NABC) has partnered to develop the 2020 NABC-NAIA Shoot & Slam. The 7th annual event will take place in conjunction with the 83rd annual NAIA Division I Men's Basketball National Championship.


2019 NABC-NAIA Shoot & Slam Recap

2019 Slam Dunk Winner

Taylor Boley
Judson (Ill.)
Watch dunks

2019 3-Point Winner

Hagen Tyler
Campbellsville (Ky.)
3pt M: 93 
3pt %: 44.7  


2019 Slam Dunk Champ

Watch the video of last year's slam dunk contest champion Taylor Boley of Judson (Ill.).

Shoot & Slam Highlights

Watch the video of the 2018 slam dunk contest champion Brandon Moss of LSU-Alexandria.



• Slam Dunk Contest: 4 overall contestants, which can come from either division. The 4th dunker is decided by a fan vote (open from Mar. 3 - 9). Contestants are announced TBD. (3-point & dunk) while the fan-vote dunker is announced TBD.

• 3-Point Contest: 4 overall contestants, which can come from either division. Contestants are announced TBD.

• The NABC-NAIA Men's Basketball All-Star Committee determined the selection criteria and will oversee the selection process. Criteria takes into account season statistics, awards and postseason experience. The Committee is comprising coaches from both Division I and Division II ranks

Previous Champions:

 -- DUNK: Taylor Boley, Judson (Ill.) | WATCH DUNK
 -- 3-POINT: Hagen Tyler, Campbellsville (Ky.)

 -- DUNK: Brandon Moss, LSU Alexandria (La.) | READ STORY | WATCH DUNK
 -- 3-POINT: Colton Kooima, Northwestern (Iowa) | READ STORY

  – DUNK: Henry French, Trinity International (Ill.) | WATCH DUNKS
  – 3-POINT: Zach Taylor, Carroll (Mont.)
  – DUNK: Richard McCalop, Science & Arts (Okla.) | WATCH DUNKS
  – 3-POINT: Trae Bergh, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)


  – DUNK: Jamaal Thomas, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) | WATCH DUNKS
  – 3-POINT: Marcus Hurn, Great Falls (Mont.)

  – DUNK: Tyler Inman, Southwestern Christian (Okla.) | WATCH DUNKS
  – 3-POINT: Travis Schuba, Madonna (Mich.)