2015 AFCA-NAIA All-America Teams Announced

2015 AFCA-NAIA All-America Teams Announced

Story courtesy of Vince Thompson, AFCA Director of Media Relations

WACO, Texas – Morningside (Iowa) quarterback Ryan Kasdorf (pictured) and Dakota State (S.D.) linebacker Ben Kullos headline the 2015 AFCA NAIA Coaches’ All-America Team announced today by the American Football Coaches Association.

The AFCA has selected an All-America team since 1945 and currently selects teams in all five of its divisions. What makes these teams so special is that they are the only ones chosen exclusively by the men who know the players the best — the coaches themselves.

The Great Plains Athletic Conference Offensive Player of the Year, Kasdorf led the nation in passing with 3,953 yards, led the nation in total offense with 4,359 yards and led the nation in passing efficiency with a 191.1 rating. Kullos, who was the North Star Athletic Association Defensive Player of the Year, led the nation in total tackles with 181, and tackles for loss with 26.5. His 181 total tackles broke the single-season school record and he recorded the single-game school record of 25 tackles versus Waldorf (Iowa) on September 12.

In June of 2013, the NAIA Football Coaches Association and the National Administrative Council approved the addition of the NAIA-All-America Second Team to allow a greater number of deserving student-athletes to be recognized as All-Americans. The addition of a Second Team aligns the sport of football with the other 23 NAIA national championship sports. The 25-man squad is selected in the same fashion and by the same committee as the First Team. The First Team is the same as what is published by the AFCA and on AFCA.org.

2015 AFCA-NAIA Coaches’ All-America First Team

Pos. Name Ht. Wt. Yr. School Hometown
WR Krishawn Hogan 6-4 210 Jr. Marian (Ind.) Indianapolis, Ind.
WR Clarence Clark 5-10 185 So. Baker (Kan.) Phoenix, Ariz.
WR Rob Lockhart 6-1 185 Sr. Faulkner (Ala.) Delray Beach, Fla.
OL Jeff Lindenmoyer 6-4 285 Sr. Ave Maria (Fla.) St. Johns, Fla.
OL Hea Tuifua 5-10 240 Jr. William Penn (Iowa) Salt Lake City, Utah
OL Josh James 6-6 315 Sr. Carroll (Mont.) Coeur d’Alene, Idaho
OL Gus Hancock 6-3 280 Sr. Saint Francis (Ind.) Spencer, Ind.
OL Meyer Bohn 6-2 265 Sr. Dickinson State (N.D.) Bismarck, N.D.
QB Ryan Kasdorf 6-1 215 Sr. Morningside (Iowa) Newhall, Calif.
RB Nolan Saraceni 5-10 195 Jr. Montana Tech Billings, Mont.
RB Quan Weaver 5-11 200 So. Pikeville (Ky.) Frankfort, Ky.
Pos. Name Ht. Wt. Yr. School Hometown
DL D’Vonn Brown 6-4 260 Jr. SAGU (Texas) Houston, Texas
DL Mike Erpelding 6-2 210 Sr. Grand View (Iowa) Algona, Iowa
DL Dylan Delk 6-3 220 Sr. Tabor (Kan.) Peabody, Kan.
DL Sam Van Ginkel 6-5 241 Jr. Northwestern (Iowa) Rocky Valley, Iowa
LB Aaron Cooper 6-4 233 Jr. Kentucky Christian Mayfield, Ky.
LB Ben Kullos 5-9 210 Sr. Dakota State (S.D.) Peoria, Ariz.
LB Alden Mann 5-10 200 Jr. Wayland Baptist (Texas) Wimberly, Texas
DB AJ Wilson 6-1 240 Sr. Montana Western Helena, Mont.
DB Adam Sauder* 6-3 220 Sr. Taylor (Ind.) Grabill, Ind.
DB Nate Moore 5-9 170 Jr. College of Idaho Meridian, Idaho
DB Julius Rucker 6-2 200 Jr. Southern Oregon Portland, Ore.
Pos. Name Ht. Wt. Yr. School Hometown
P David Strickland* 6-0 228 Sr. Point (Ga.) Opelika, Ala.
K Matt Cotiguala 6-2 180 Sr. St. Ambrose (Iowa) Orland Park, Ill.
AP Stephen Simms 5-8 175 Jr. Saint Xavier (Ill.) Valparaiso, Ind.

2015 NAIA Coaches’ All-America Second Team
Pos. Name Ht. Wt. Yr. School Hometown
WR Christian Haack 6-0 181 Jr. Benedictine (Kan.) El Paso, Texas
WR Andre McCullouch 6-0 202 Sr. Rocky Mountain (Mont.) Riverside, Calif.
WR Jace Billingsley 5-9 190 Sr. Eastern Oregon Winnemucca, Nev.
OL Mitch Butterfield 6-1 270 So. Friends (Kan.) Wichita, Kan.
OL Macander Dieudonne 6-2 260 Sr. Webber International (Fla.) Fort Pierce, Fla.
OL Jess Croley 5-11 286 Sr. Tabor (Kan.) Wylie, Texas
OL Zavon Moore 6-1 290 Sr. Missouri Valley Kansas City, Mo.
OL Joe Brummer 6-2 275 Sr. Morningside (Iowa) Harlan, Iowa
QB Jacob Russell 6-4 240 Sr. Campbellsville (Ky.) Lawrenceburg, Ky.
RB Nate Meier 5-11 203 Jr. Doane (Neb.) Pierce, Neb.
RB Niagel Curtis 5-9 205 Sr. Reinhardt (Ga.) Adairsville, Ga.
Pos. Name Ht. Wt. Yr. School Hometown
DL Trey Barnes 6-1 245 Jr. Concordia (Neb.) Seward, Neb.
DL Tim Smith 6-3 245 Jr. St. Francis (Ill.) Oregon, Ill.
DL Zach Lanning 6-3 262 Jr. Ottawa (Kan.) McPherson, Kan.
DL Derrick Lawrence 6-2 255 Sr. Tabor (Kan.) Houston, Texas
LB Tucker Pauley 5-10 200 Sr. Baker (Kan.) Grain Valley, Mo.
LB Eric Walker 5-11 225 Sr. Southwestern (Kan.) Ashburn, Ga.
LB Brady Bonte 6-2 220 Sr. Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.) Garretson, S.D.
LB Ryan Hartnett 5-10 225 Sr. Marian (Ind.) Miami, Fla.
LB Zac Schleuger 6-2 220 Sr. Morningside (Iowa) Wesley, Iowa
DB Carl Morgan 6-0 180 So. SAGU (Texas) Shreveport, La.
DB Robert Lewis 6-0 180 Sr. Grand View (Iowa) Hewitt, Texas
DB  Justin Wohlert  5-9 180   Sr.  Northwestern (Iowa)  Hartley, Iowa
Pos. Name Ht. Wt. Yr. School Hometown
P Eddie Juarez 5-8 165 Jr. Sterling (Kan.) Pleasant Hill, Calif.
K Evan Connolly 6-3 190 Sr. Rocky Mountain (Mont.) Waterford, Ireland
AP Wendall Williams 5-10 175 Sr. Cumberlands (Ky.) Syracuse, N.Y.

*-2014 AFCA NAIA All-American
%-2014 NAIA Second Team All-American

Championship Information

NAIA Football Championship

November 23, 30, Dec. 7, 2019
Football Championship Series
Campus Sites

December 21, 2019
Eddie G. Robinson Stadium
Ruston, La.