2018 NAIA Football Players of the Week — Week 11

2018 NAIA Football Players of the Week — Week 11

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Darrion Dillard of Ottawa (Kan.) has been named the NAIA National Football Offensive Player of the Week, Shaq Bradford of Kansas Wesleyan has been named the NAIA National Football Defensive Player of the Week and Nathan Harden of Eastern Oregon has been named the NAIA National Football Special Teams Player of the Week, the national office announced Monday. The three student-athletes were nominated for their performances during the week of Nov. 5 – 11 and were selected out of a pool of conference award winners.


Special Teams Player of the Week

Nathan Harden, Eastern Oregon

Sr., K, Graham, Wash.

  • Pinned opponent Carroll (Mont.) inside their own 20 six times and connected on a 49-yard field goal to end his career with a new personal best.
  • Weekly Stats:
    • 10 punts, long of 55 yards
    • Two field goals


Defensive Player of the Week

Shaq Bradford, Kansas Wesleyan

Jr., DL, San Diego, Calif.

  • Set an NAIA record with 6.5 sacks against Southwestern (Kan.) and a Kansas Collegiate Athletics Conference record for sacks in a season.
  • Weekly Stats:
    • 6.5 sacks
    • 9.5 tackles for a loss of 54 yards


Offensive Player of the Week

Darrion Dillard, Ottawa (Kan.)

Sr., WR, St. Louis, Mo.

  • Set Ottawa records single game receptions and single season touchdowns (22).
  • Weekly Stats:
    • 19 receptions
    • Four touchdowns
    • 216 yards receiving

Offensive Nominees:
Sam Castronova, Bethel (Tenn.) ; Jared Puamau, Lyon (Ark.) ; Jed Fike, Montana Tech ; Chris Henry, Texas College ; Will Tate, Ave Maria (Fla.) ; Joe Conner, Concordia (Mich.) ; Terry Berdin, Reinhardt (Ga.) ; Jordan Lawton, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) ; Chauncey Garrison, Culver-Stockton (Mo.) ; Tyson Kooima, Northwestern (Iowa)

Defensive Nominees: Isaiah Mcfarland, Point (Ga.) ; Mason Delong, St. Francis (Ill.) ; Zhi'irkane James, Arizona Christian ; Malachi Rogan, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; Malik Guillory, Texas College ; Nathan Kabongo, Dordt (Iowa) ; Justin Hughes, Eastern Oregon ; Andrew O'Hara, Concordia (Mich.) ; Tyson Kee, Southeastern (Fla.) ; Landon Decker, Baker (Kan.)

Special Teams Nominees: Edgar Baeza, Wayland Baptist (Texas) ; Matt Plesac, Marian (Ind.) ; Jared Dougherty, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; Alvin Renteria, Faulkner (Ala.) ; Nicholas Rodriguez, Ottawa (Kan.) ; Nick Marquez, Reinhardt (Ga.) ; Josh Anderson, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) ; Tahj Willingham, Hastings (Neb.) ; Cooper Lee, Baker (Kan.)


2018-19 Football Composite Award Winners (Defensive, Offensive, Special Teams)

Week 1 (September 05): Sean Powell, Northwestern (Iowa) , Shaye Slaughter, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.) , Devon Mcmillin, Cumberlands (Ky.)

Week 2 (September 12): Bryce Van Beek, Northwestern (Iowa) , Adam Abbatacola, Arizona Christian , Steven Delia, Briar Cliff (Iowa)

Week 3 (September 19): Tori Williams, SAGU (Texas) , Trent Solsma, Morningside (Iowa) , Cooper Lee, Baker (Kan.)

Week 4 (September 26): Kwame Sexton, Sterling (Kan.) , Darius-James Peterson, College of Idaho , Nathan Harden, Eastern Oregon

Week 5 (October 03): Trentyn Jackson, Ave Maria (Fla.) , Charles Salary, Marian (Ind.) , Tyler Gerig, Taylor (Ind.)

Week 6 (October 10): Nick Edney, Concordia (Mich.) , Trent Solsma, Morningside (Iowa) , Tre Adger, Benedictine (Kan.)

Week 7 (October 17): Eric Dunten, Saint Francis (Ind.) , Conner Kaegi, Ottawa (Kan.) , David Larson, Southeastern (Fla.)

Week 8 (October 24): Landon Jones, SAGU (Texas) , Darius-James Peterson, College of Idaho , Mike Iturbe, Saint Xavier (Ill.)

Week 9 (October 31): Nickai Poyser, Marian (Ind.) , Jaylen Lowe, Langston (Okla.) , Brady Jansen, Grand View (Iowa)

Week 10 (November 07): Seth Majerus, Doane (Neb.) , Jacob Bakken, Rocky Mountain (Mont.) , Kyle Mitchell, College of Idaho

Week 11 (November 14): Shaq Bradford, Kansas Wesleyan , Darrion Dillard, Ottawa (Kan.) , Nathan Harden, Eastern Oregon


Don’t miss a minute of any NAIA Championship this season. Buy your All-Championship Pass today.

Championship Information

NAIA Football Championship

November 23, 30, Dec. 7, 2019
Football Championship Series
Campus Sites

December 21, 2019
Eddie G. Robinson Stadium
Ruston, La.