2019 NAIA Football Players of the Week - Week Five

2019 NAIA Football Players of the Week - Week Five

KANSAS CITY, MO. - Charles Salary of Marian (Ind.) has been named the NAIA National Football Offensive Player of the Week and Landon Corolla of Georgetown (Ky.) has been named the NAIA National Football Defensive Player of the Week and Otis Odom of Reinhardt (Ga.) has been named the NAIA National Football Special Teams Player of the Week, the National office announced Monday.

Special Teams Player of the Week

Otis Odom, Reinhardt (Ga.)

Jr., RB, Atlanta, Ga.

  • Odom returned two kicks for a total 131 yards
  • Including a 92-yard kick return to respond to touchdown
  • Helped Reinhardt to a 71-21 over Kentucky Christian


Defensive Player of the Week

Landon Corolla, Georgetown (Ky.)

Sr., DL, Lousiville, Ky.

  • Set a new Georgetown in-game record with 6.5 tackles for loss
  • Also added six solo tackles and three assisted tackles


Offensive Player of the Week

Charles Salary, Marian (Ind.)

Sr., RB, LaPorte, Ind.

  • Carried the ball 42 times for 183 yards and three touchdowns
  • Also caught three passes for 43 yards
  • Help put the game away in the 4th quarter rushing for his third touchdown to put the Knights up 18

Offensive Nominees: 
Greg Henry, Briar Cliff (Iowa) ; Torren Devericks, Dakota State (S.D.) ; Katavious Taylor, Central Methodist (Mo.) ; Tim Whitfield, Langston (Okla.) ; Jaquan Ebron, Bluefield (Va.) ; Jaylen Boyd, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; Lorine Parker, Southeastern (Fla.) ; Nick Czeszewski, Saint Xavier (Ill.) ; Rodney Molette, Bethany (Kan.)

Defensive Nominees: 
Jovon Woods, Briar Cliff (Iowa) ; Jackson Berck, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.) ; Mark Seidler, Texas Wesleyan ; Marc Laurore, Keiser (Fla.) ; Kenny Kirkland, Robert Morris (Ill.) ; Caleb Wilson, Waldorf (Iowa) ; Nickai Poyser, Marian (Ind.) ; Jon Perry, Reinhardt (Ga.) ; Nicholas McGrew, Sterling (Kan.)

John Williams, Ottawa (Ariz.) (AZ) ; Sean Fenelon, Jamestown (N.D.) ; Justice Webber, Evangel (Mo.) ; Omar Beltran, Robert Morris (Ill.) ; Zach Morel, Waldorf (Iowa) ; Jared Dougherty, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; David Larson, Southeastern (Fla.) ; Christian Hopkins, Avila (Mo.) ; Caleb Meister, Siena Heights (Mich.)


Championship Information

NAIA Football Championship

November 23, 30, Dec. 7, 2019
Football Championship Series
Campus Sites

December 21, 2019
Eddie G. Robinson Stadium
Grambling, La.