2015 NAIA Men?s Golf All-Americans Announced

2015 NAIA Men?s Golf All-Americans Announced

By Chad Waller, Director of Communications and Sports Information

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2015 NAIA Men’s Golf All-America teams, as selected by the NAIA-Men’s Golf Coaches Association All-America Committee. A total of 45 student-athletes were honored with 15 individuals being named to each of the three teams.

National champion Coastal Georgia and Oklahoma City leads all teams with five individuals. The Mariners, who defeated runner-up William Woods (Mo.) by 11 strokes to earn their second-straight national championship, placed three golfers on the NAIA First Team and two on the Second Team. Olkahoma City landed two on the First Team, a pair on the Second Team and a fifth individual on the Third Team.

British Columbia, Johnson & Wales (Fla.), Texas Wesleyan, Wayland Baptist (Texas) and William Woods (Mo.) each had three individuals named to an All-America team.

Sean Elliott of Dalton State (Ga.), who was the O.D. Bounds National Medalist Trophy, collected First Team honors. He finished the national championship with a 16-under-par 272, breaking the 60-year-old tournament scoring record of 273 set by Ray Ferguson of North Texas State in 1955.

Sixteen of the 45 award winners are seniors, while 15 are juniors, 12 are sophomores and two are freshmen.

2015 NAIA Men's Golf All-Americans

sorted by school      
First Team      
Name School Yr. Hometown
Conner Kozak British Columbia Sr. Vernon, B.C.
Jack Wood British Columbia So. Banff, Alberta
Alastair Tidcome Coastal Georgia Sr. Wolfville, N.S., Canada
Allen Bradford Coastal Georgia Sr. Elberton, Ga.
Hunter Cornelius Coastal Georgia Sr. Ringgold, Ga.
Dylan Healey Cal State San Marcos (Calif.) Jr. Franklin, Tenn.
Sean Elliott Dalton State (Ga.) So. Westfield, N.J.
Peter French Johnson & Wales (Fla.) Sr. Franklin, Mass.
Zach Day Mobile (Ala.) Jr. Thomasville, Ala.
Anthony Marchesani Oklahoma City Jr. Rosebud, Victoria, Australia
Jamie Warman Oklahoma City Jr. Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Jose Rolz Texas Wesleyan Sr. Guatemala City, Guatemala
Ryan Connolly Wayland Baptist (Texas) Sr. Wellingborough, England
Billy Mckenzie William Woods (Mo.) So. Portsmouth, England
David Houlding William Woods (Mo.) So. Leeds, England
Second Team      
Name School Yr. Hometown
Jose Acevedo Bethany (Kan.) So. Coatzacoalcos, Mexico
Scott Secord British Columbia Sr. Calgary, Alberta
Kolton Kyne Concordia (Ore.) Jr. Ridgway, Colo.
Ryan Odom Cal State San Marcos (Calif.) Jr. Corona, Calif.
Matt Morin Johnson & Wales (Fla.) Jr. Barton, Vt.
Zach Oliver Oklahoma Baptist Jr. Checotah, Okla.
Matthew Cheung Oklahoma City So. Brisbane, Australia
Garrison Mendoza Oklahoma City So. Clinton, Okla.
Steven Anderson Texas Wesleyan So. Jersey, U.K.
Stone Cowie Thomas (Ga.) Sr. Crawfordville, Fla.
Alan Cooke USC Beaufort (S.C.) So. Vienna, W. Va.
Lawren Rowe Victoria Fr. Victora, British Columbia
Alex Cartwright Victoria Jr. Canmore, Alberta
Ian Ansett Wayland Baptist (Texas) Jr. Johannesburg, South Africa
Greg Gentry Webber International (Fla.) Sr. Avon Park, Fla.
Third Team      
Name School Yr. Hometown
Justin Doeden Cardinal Stritch (Wis.) So. Prior Lake, Minn.
Alan Barnhardt Coastal Georgia Sr. Winston Salem, N.C.
Trevor Smith Coastal Georgia Jr. Newman, Ga.
Ryan Melnychuk Concordia (Ore.) Jr. Grants Pass, Ore.
Kade Crossland Corban (Ore.) Fr. Buhl, Idaho
Myles Pfingsten Grand View (Iowa) So. Fairmont , Minn.
Damon Salo Johnson & Wales (Fla.) Sr. New Ipswich, N.H.
Louis Hirst Northwood (Fla.) Jr. Surrey, England
Felix Aberg Northwood (Fla.) Jr. Sweden
Sam Russell Oklahoma City Sr. Eastbourne, East Sussex, England
Saad Milan Texas at Brownsville Sr. Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico
Nikolaj Brons-Piche Texas Wesleyan Jr. Traverse City, Mich.
James Fletcher Thomas (Fla.) Sr. Preston, U.K.
Steven Diak Wayland Baptist (Texas) So. Coquitlam, British Columbia
Stan Gautier William Woods (Mo.) Sr. Paris, France


Championship Information

NAIA Men's Golf Championship

May 19-22, 2020
Las Sendas Golf Club
Mesa, Ariz.