2017-2018 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball Player of the Week - No. 11

2017-2018 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball Player of the Week - No. 11

By Jed Flemming, NAIA Athletic Communications and Media Intern

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Latyrah Beasley of Lourdes (Ohio) has been named the NAIA Division II Women's Basketball National Player of the Week, the national office announced Tuesday. Beasley was selected for her performance during the week of February 13-February 19, and was selected out of a pool of conference, Association of Independent Institutions and unaffiliated group winners.

NAIA Division II Women's Basketball Player of the Week

Latyrah Beasley, Lourdes (Ohio)

So., F, Toledo, Ohio

• Beasley broke the single-game program scoring record with a 45-point outing.
• Beasley also notched her sixth double-double of the year.
• Weekly Stats
     o Averaged 23.5 points a game
     o Averaged 10.5 rebounds a game
     o Shot 71 percent from the floor and 88 percent from the line

For the complete player of the week calendar, click here.

Nominees: Alexia Manning, Point (Ga.) ; Mia Belvin, UC Merced ; Kendall Bradbury, Taylor (Ind.) ; Madison Braun, Morningside (Iowa) ; Mariah Swanson, Eastern Oregon ; Ana Richter, Southeastern (Fla.) ; Alyssa Nilssen, Viterbo (Wis.) ; Haleigh Yazell, Midway (Ky.) ; Cassidy Johnson, College of the Ozarks (Mo.) ; Kaitlin Aylward, St. Francis (Ill.)

2017-18 Division II Women's Basketball Composite Award Winners

Week 1 (November 29): Ana Richter, Southeastern (Fla.)
Week 2 (December 06): Maya Ah You-Dias, Eastern Oregon
Week 3 (December 13): Hayley Walkowski, Lawrence Tech (Mich.)
Week 4 (January 03): Philly Lammers, Concordia (Neb.)
Week 5 (January 10): Kylah Comley, Sterling (Kan.)
Week 6 (January 17): Ana Richter, Southeastern (Fla.)
Week 7 (January 24): Kendall Bradbury, Taylor (Ind.)
Week 8 (January 31): Keanna Gary, Indiana Tech
Week 9 (February 07): Brittany Wells, Wilberforce (Ohio)
Week 10 (February 14): Payton Parrish, Eastern Oregon
Week 11 (February 21): Latyrah Beasley, Lourdes (Ohio)

Championship Information

NAIA DII Women's Basketball Championship

March 11-17, 2020
Tyson Events Center 
Sioux City, Iowa