2017-18 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball All-Americans Announced

2017-18 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball All-Americans Announced

By Jed Flemming, Athletic Communications and Media Intern

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the 2018 Division II Women’s Basketball All-America teams on Thursday. Saint Xavier’s (Ill.) Kara Krolicki was named the NAIA National Player of the Year for the second year in a row.

Krolicki, who was named to First-Team for the third consecutive season, anchored a 32-3 season for the Cougars and a national championship semifinal finish. The Mokena, Ill. native, Krolicki ended her senior season finishing in the top 10 of many categories, which includes total points, points/game, total steals, 3-pointers, and total assists. Kara finished second overall in points scored on the season with 700 and finished third overall in 3-pointers made with 109.

Kara Krolicki is the only player to return to the 1st-Team list this year from the 2016-17 list. 

Several players made the jump from 2nd and 3rd team last year to 1st team this year. Those players are Maya Ah You-Dias, Eastern Oregon; Kendall Bradbury, Taylor (Ind.); Amber Bray, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.); Kelsie Cleeton, College of the Ozarks (Mo.); Haley Cook, Indiana Tech; and Philomena Lammers, Concordia (Neb.) .

Coach Jason Christensen of Dakota Wesleyan is the NAIA Coach of the Year. Christensen lead the Tigers to their first-ever national championship victory over Concordia (Neb.) by a final of 82-59. Christensen led the Tigers to finish the season with a record of 32-6.

Name Insitution Position Class Hometown
Kelsie Cleeton College of the Ozarks (Mo.) Guard Junior Springfield, Mo.
Maya Ah You Dias Eastern Oregon Guard Junior Middleton, Idaho
Kara Krolicki Saint Xavier (Ill.) Guard Senior Mokena, Ill.
Brittany Collins Saint Xavier (Ill.) Center Senior Des Plaines, Ill.
Joana Soeiro Marian (Ind.) Guard Senior Aveiro, Portugal
Kendall Bradbury Taylor (Ind.) Forward Junior Highlands Ranch, Colo.
Madison Braun Morningside (Iowa) Guard Senior Bellevue, Neb.
Philomena Lammers Concordia (Neb.) Forward Sophomore Omaha, Neb.
Ashley Bray Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.) Forward Senior Anoka, Minn.
Ana Richter Southeastern (Fla.) Guard Senior Oxford, Ohio
Haley Cook Indiana Tech Guard Senior Noblesville, Ind.
Name Insitution Position Class Hometown
Hunter Simpson Tennessee Wesleyan Guard Junior Madisonville, Tenn.
Emily Moore Benedictine-Mesa (Ariz.) Forward Senior River Heights, Utah
Remi Mejia Southern Oregon Guard Senior Medford, Ore.
Kelli Schrauth Cardinal Stritch (Wis.) Forward Junior Campbellsport, Wis.
Shandra Farmer Hastings (Neb.) Guard Sophomore Hastings, Neb.
Renee Maneman Northwestern (Iowa) Guard Senior Fonda, Iowa
Bryn Woodside Jamestown (N.D) Point Guard Senior Albert Lea, Minn.
Tia King IU East (Ind.) Guard Senior Indianapolis, Ind.
Keanna Gary Indiana Tech Center Senior Fort Wayne, Ind.
Name Insitution Position Class Hometown
Sarah Robinson Milligan (Tenn.) Forward Junior Elizabethton, Tenn.
Mia Belvin UC Merced (Calif.) Guard Sophomore Long Beach, Calif.
Stormee Van Belle Eastern Oregon Forward Senior Sunnyside, Wash.
Jess Learned Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) Forward Junior Washington, Ill.
Kara Gerka Saint Francis (Ind.) Forward Sophomore Fishers, Ind.
Kellie Kirkhoff Marian (Ind.) Guard Senior Indianapolis, Ind.
Quinn Wragge Concordia (Neb.) Forward Junior Crofton, Neb.
Jordyn Miller Southwestern (Kan.) Forward Senior Rock Falls, Ill.
Kari Borowiak Concordia (Mich.) Guard Senior Gaylord, Mich.
Abreona Cabell Florida Memorial Forward Senior Jacksonville, Fla.
Kamya Thomas Allen
Cass Johnson College of the Ozarks (Mo.)
Keli Warrior Haskell Indian Nations
Anamaria Virjoghe Northwest Christian (Ore.)
Payton Parrish Eastern Oregon
Jannah Mahmoud Robert Morris (Ill.)
Anna Imhoff Indiana Wesleyan
Dejah Cyrus Marian (Ind.)
Kassidy De Jong Northwestern (Iowa)
Joelle Overkamp Midland (Neb.)
Amber Bray Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)
Kylah Comley Sterling College (Kan.)
Candy De Los Reyes Saint Mary (Kan.)
Tiffany Rieger Oklahoma Wesleyan
Betty Akathiotou Friends (Kan.)
Lexi Lennon Valley City State (N.D.)
Andi Gayner Mayville State (ND)
Caletria Curtis Bellevue (Neb.)
Deja Felder IU Kokomo (Ind.)
Emma Stille Carlow (Pa.)
Alexis Payne Rio Grande (Ohio)
Jesse Sheridan Cornerstone (Mich.)
Becca Sabol Madonna (Mich.)
Nicole Buckingham Lawrence Tech (Mich.)
Samantha Earl Antelope Valley (Calif.)
Toria Bradford Southern Oregon
Kamari Jordan St. Francis (Ill.)
Kaitlin Aylward St. Francis (Ill.)
Samara Auguste St. Thomas (Fla.)
Jaycee Coe Southeastern (Fla.)

Championship Information

NAIA DII Women's Basketball Championship

March 11-17, 2020
Tyson Events Center 
Sioux City, Iowa