2018 NAIA Women's Golf All-America Teams Announced

2018 NAIA Women's Golf All-America Teams Announced

By Jed Flemming, Athletic Communications and Media Intern

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2018 NAIA Women's Golf All-America teams, as selected by the NAIA Women's Golf Coaches' Association All-America Committee. A total of 45 student-athletes were honored, with 15 individuals being named to each of the three teams.

For the second-straight year, SCAD Savannah (Ga.) leads all programs with five All-America winners. Maria Paula Otero, the 2018 National Championship individual medalist, is joined by teammates Paulina Camacho, Corinne Grans-Wood, and Paula Sofia Suarez as first team winners. Micaela Cuisana earned second team honors for the Bees.

Alex Schies of Texas Wesleyan highlights the returning first team winners. Schies captured her fourth first team award. Paulina Camacho and Maria Paula Otero of SCAD Savannah and Tia Teiniketo of Dalton State (Ga.) round out the first team winners from last year to earn the same honor this season.

In total, 23 of the 45 All-Americans earned their award for the second-consecutive year.

Amanda Workman of SCAD Savannah was named the 2018 NAIA Women's Golf National Coach of the Year after leading her team to its first-ever Women’s Golf national title.

2018 NAIA Women's Golf All-America Teams

First Team
Paulina Camacho SCAD Savannah (Ga.)
Michaela Fabiankova Keiser (Fla.)
Samantha Fuller Keiser (Fla.)
Corinne Grans-Wood SCAD Savannah (Ga.)
Avril Li British Columbia
Courtney Lowery Point (Ga.)
Maria Paula Otero SCAD Savannah (Ga.)
Blanca Porta USC-Beaufort (S.C.)
Kaitlyn Riley Cumberlands (Ky.)
Hannah Sager Faulkner (Ala.)
Alex Schies Texas Wesleyan
Aleesha Smith William Carey (Miss.)
Paula Sofia Suarez SCAD Savannah (Ga.)
Tia Teiniketo Dalton State (Ga.)
Katie Warren William Woods (Mo.)
Second Team
Micaela Cuisana SCAD Savannah (Ga.)
Megan Cullen William Woods (Mo.)
Katie Dalton Dalton State (Ga.)
Melissa Eldredge Oklahoma City
Eryn Ellis Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
Heloise Garcin Keiser (Fla.)
Caroline Griffin Dalton State (Ga.)
Kelly Hellman British Columbia
Kristine Kloda Keiser (Fla.)
Franzi Knoetsch USC-Beaufort (S.C.)
Cecile Kwon British Columbia
Savannah Moody Oklahoma City
Lucia Pena Cumberlands (Ky.)
Shania Remandaban British Columbia
Ana Uribe Southeastern (Fla.)
Third Team
Trudy Allen Texas Wesleyan
Marina Gallegos Wayland Baptist
Caitriona Griffin University of Northwestern Ohio
Cadence Hellmann Victoria (B.C.)
Nicole Jung Taylor (Ind.)
Moa Kristenson USC-Beaufort (S.C.)
Fumika Matsumoto William Woods (Mo.)
Breanna Nowak IU East (Ind.)
Nicki Oesch University of St. Thomas (Texas)
Krista Reinhardt Bryan (Tenn.)
Isabel Rijos Dalton State (Ga.)
Marissa Singer Saint Francis (Ind.)
Maddie Thomas Taylor (Ind.)
Emily Turner USC-Beaufort (S.C.)
Jessica Williams Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Golf Championship

May 12-15, 2020
Lincoln Park Golf Course
Oklahoma City, Okla.