NAIA Women's Soccer Teams Receive National Honors

NAIA Women's Soccer Teams Receive National Honors

Jan. 3, 2006

NAIA women's soccer programs, 26 in all, were honored by The National Soccer Coaches Association of America as 2005 College Team Academic Award winners.  The award, first started in 1996, is open to college programs, including NAIA, NCAA I, II, III, and Junior Colleges. 

Ashland University (Iowa), 3.34
Auburn University Montgomery (Ala.), 3.13
Berry College (Ga.), 3.19
Cardinal Stritch University (Wis.), 3.37
Carroll College (Mont.), 3.41
Dana College (Neb.), 3.50
Embry-Riddle University (Ariz.), 3.22
Embry-Riddle University (Fla.), 3.18
Friends University (Kan.), 3.51
Goshen College (Ind.), 3.47
Graceland University (Iowa), 3.47
Houghton College (N.Y.), 3.30
Indiana Institute of Technology, 3.44
Indiana Wesleyan University, 3.51
Northwestern Oklahoma State University, 3.50
Ohio Dominican University, 3.14
Quincy University (Ill.), 3.27
Rocky Mountain College (Mont.), 3.12
University of Saint Francis (Ind.), 3.60
Savannah College of Art & Design (Ga.), 3.51
Tennessee Wesleyan College, 3.14
Tiffin University (Ohio), 3.42
Urbana University (Ohio), 3.09
Ursuline College (Ohio), 3.32
Westminster College (Utah), 3.39
York College (Neb.), 3.06

Click here to view the original release and the complete list from the NSCAA.


Championship Information

NAIA Women's Soccer Championship

Nov. 23, 2019 Opening Round – 
Campus Sites

Dec. 2 - Dec. 7, 2019
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Orange Beach, Ala.