2011 All-Americans Announced

2011 All-Americans Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the 2011 Women’s Soccer All-America teams on Monday. Three teams are selected and composed of 13 players, which were selected by the All-America committee.

Jamie Achten of Lee (Tenn.) was named Player of the Year for the second-consecutive season. The senior forward capped off her career by helping the Lady Flames become the first program to ever win four-straight national championships as they defeated Concordia (Ore.), 3-0, on Dec. 3. During her four years playing in the event, Achten has set a trio of individual championship records and been a part of two team records. She finished the season ranked among the nation’s top 30 in eight offensive statistical categories, including first in total assists (26) and assists per game (1.04). Achten was third in total points (70), seventh in points per game (2.80) and 10th in total goals (22).

Achten is the second player to earn the distinction in back-to-back seasons, matching Westmont’s (Calif.) Kristi Sullivan (2002, 03). She also becomes the first four-time All-American in Lee women’s soccer history, as she was a First-Team pick in 2008, 2010 and 2011, along with a Second-Team honor in 2009.

Also headlining the All-America selections are three-time honorees Ida Gregersen and Mia Persson of Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) and Concordia’s (Ore.) Brittany Orr. Eight other players earned their second All-America nod, while 27 others tallied their first All-America status.

The 2011 NAIA Women’s Soccer Coach of the Year will be announced at the National Soccer Coaches’ Association of America (NSCAA) National Convention held in Kansas City in mid-January.

F Jamie Achten$*^ Lee (Tenn.) Sr. Franklin, Tenn.
F Ida Gregersen$^ Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) Sr. Randers, Denmark
F Helen Lynskey Northwood (Fla.) So. Sheffield, England
F Florence Dadson Robert Morris (Ill.) So. Cape Coast, Ghana
MF Mia Persson*^ Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) Jr. Sjobo, Sweden
MF Janel Schmitt^ Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) Sr. Geneva, Ill.
MF Markie Gleason^ Azusa Pacific (Calif.) Jr. Lake Forest, Calif.
MF Leah Fortune Lee (Tenn.) So. West Chicago, Ill.
D Brittany Orr*^ Concordia (Ore.) Sr. Federal Way, Wash.
D Amy Cochran Lee (Tenn.) Jr. Yorba Linda, Calif.
D Patricia Nielsen^ Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) Jr. Ribe, Denmark
D Erica Wessels Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.) Sr. San Diego, Calif.
GK Kaycee Gunion^ Cal State San Marcos Sr. Santee, Calif.

F Ode Fulutidulu Lee (Tenn.) So. Capetown, South Africa
F Katie Pedlowe Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.) Sr. San Ramon, Calif.
F Mor Efraim Martin Methodist (Tenn.) Jr. Nevatim, Israel
F Allison Doyle^ Trinity Christian (Ill.) Sr. New Lennox, Ill.
MF Brittany Flannigan^ Azusa Pacific (Calif.) Sr. El Dorado Hills, Calif.
MF Jennifer Lerner Hastings (Neb.) So. Elkhorn, Neb.
MF Jackie Hendrickson Concordia (Ore.) Sr. Colorado Springs, Colo.
MF Laura Thacker Lee (Tenn.) Fr. Norwich, England
D Keeler Topping Houghton (N.Y.) Sr. Pittsford, N.Y.
D Molly Lavin Azusa Pacific (Calif.) Jr. Redmond, Wash.
D Tova Torstensen^ Embry-Riddle (Fla.) So. Stockholm, Sweden
D Rebecca Glisan Hastings (Neb.) Sr. Colorado Springs, Colo.
GK Tiffany Kracey* Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.) Jr. La Habra, Calif.

F Ashley Correa Westmont (Calif.) Jr. Lynwood, Wash.
F Martine Olsen Embry-Riddle (Fla.) So. Hosle, Norway
F Alix Schiraldi Baker (Kan.) Sr. Lenexa, Kan.
F Alex Thomas Concordia (Ore.) Jr. Wilsonville, Ore.
MF Jordan Dolbin Baker (Kan.) Jr. La Mirada, Calif.
MF Kallie Caldwell Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.) Jr. Coronado, Calif.
MF Samira Suleman Robert Morris (Ill.) So. Takoradi, Calif.
MF Karly Linton Spring Arbor (Mich.) So. Midland, Mich.
D Jenna Schiller Judson (Ill.) Jr. Hawthorn Woods, Ill.
D Danielle Lea Texas at Brownsville Fr. Manchester, England
D Alison Hensley Westmont (Calif.) So. Huntington Beach, Calif.
D Stephanie Cummins Northwest (Wash.) Sr. Renton, Wash.
GK Lorna Brownlee Mobile (Ala.) Sr. Glasgow, Scotland

$ denotes 2008 All-American
* denotes 2009 All-American
^ denotes 2010 All-American

Jamie Tomaszewski Aquinas (Mich.)
Kelsey Duley Aquinas (Mich.)
Rachel Harding Azusa Pacific (Calif.)
Margaret Dupes Baker (Kan.)
Meredith Shuman Bellevue (Neb.)
Madison Wiles Bethel (Kan.)
Erin Frushon Biola (Calif.)
Jessica Austin Biola (Calif.)
Lauren Johnson Cal State San Marcos
Shelby Bush Cal State San Marcos
Tori Talbutt Concordia (Ore.)
Audrey McKay Concordia (Calif.)
Audrey Sullivan Corban (Ore.)
Lindsay Miller Daemen (N.Y.)
Sam Engel Daemen (N.Y.)
Bjorg Olafs Embry-Riddle (Fla.)
Cecile Henriksen Embry-Riddle (Fla.)
Valerie Obita Embry-Riddle (Fla.)
Jessica Monarch Faulkner (Ala.)
Jae Slocum Fresno Pacific (Calif.)
Jocelyn Evans Grace (Ind.)
Gisela Arrieta Graceland (Iowa)
Karina Vega Graceland (Iowa)
Jordyn Thompson Grand View (Iowa)
Fernanda Miaci Hannibal-LaGrange (Mo.)
Jessica Carlson Hastings (Neb.)
Tenaya Howsden Hastings (Neb.)
Jennifer Hudson Houghton (N.Y.)
Kylie Dial Indiana Wesleyan
Jenna Steffensen Judson (Ill.)
Yadira Toraya Kansas Wesleyan
Ashley Aragona Lee (Tenn.)
Caroline Scales Lee (Tenn.)
Elizabet Madjarac Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
Laerke Lillelund Michealsen Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
Nikki Schmidt Marian (Ind.)
Sam Cook Marian (Ind.)
Hannah Martin Martin Methodist (Tenn.)
Yalu Borbolla Martin Methodist (Tenn.)
Nicola Hermes Midland (Neb.)
Christy Lachapelle Mobile (Ala.)
Olivia Maddox Mobile (Ala.)
Rebeka Counce Mobile (Ala.)
Challyn Dobson Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio)
Matilda Ojaniemi Northwood (Fla.)
Natalie Carter Northwood (Texas)
Meghan McMahon Oklahoma City
Rachel Kilbry Olivet Nazarene (Ill.)
Wendy Espejel Olivet Nazarene (Ill.)
Dana Hemmingsen Park (Mo.)
Katherine Amatulli Reinhardt (Ga.)
Linda Eshun Robert Morris (Ill.)
Lauren Brophy Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
Katelyn LeRoux SCAD Savannah (Ga.)
Callie Cooper Science & Arts (Okla.)
Hannah Ulrich Siena Heights (Mich.)
Jackie Acevedo Southern Nazarene (Okla.)
Stephanie Carr Southern Oregon
Maegan Smith Spring Arbor (Mich.)
Grace Ripslinger St. Ambrose (Iowa)
Jessica Watton Texas Wesleyan
Laura Luis Texas at Brownsville
Bobbie Roberts The Master's (Calif.)
Diana Anderson Trinity International (Ill.)
Hayle Swinson Truett-McConnell (Ga.)
Sarah Swenson Westminster (Utah)
Jacque Cassell William Jessup (Calif.)

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Soccer Championship

Nov. 23, 2019 Opening Round – 
Campus Sites

Dec. 2 - Dec. 7, 2019
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Orange Beach, Ala.