2014 Daktronics-NAIA Women's Tennis Scholar-Athletes Announced

2014 Daktronics-NAIA Women's Tennis Scholar-Athletes Announced
By: Sam Knehans, Communications & Sports Information Intern

MOBILE, Ala. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced Friday that 105 women’s tennis student-athletes have been named 2014 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes. St. Ambrose (Iowa) led all institutions with five individuals on the list.

In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved junior academic status.

To learn more about the Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athlete award, click here.

2014 Daktronics-NAIA Women’s Tennis Scholar-Athletes - PDF


Championship Information

NAIA Women's Tennis Championship

May 12-16, 2020
Mobile Tennis Center
Mobile, Ala.