Women?s Outdoor T&F Athlete of the Week - No. 4

Women?s Outdoor T&F Athlete of the Week - No. 4

By Chad Waller, Director of Communications and Sports Information

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Emily Post of Tabor (Kan.) has been named NAIA National Women’s Outdoor Field Athlete of the Week and Stacy Warrior of Oklahoma Baptist has been tabbed as the NAIA National Women’s Outdoor Track Athlete of the Week, the national office announced Wednesday. Post and Warrior were selected based on their performances from April 1 – 7.

Post, a senior from Wray, Colo., had a career day at the Hutch Night Relays on April 6 hosted by NJCAA member Hutchinson Community College. Post set a Tabor record in both the triple jump and high jump and finished first in the long jump. Her leap of 12.00 meters (39-4 ½) in the triple is the best in the NAIA this season. With a mark of 1.71 meters (5-7 ¼) in the high jump, Post moves to No. 2 on the national list. She wrapped up her day with a mark of 5.69 meters (18-8) in the long jump, which now ranks third on the national chart. All three efforts earned her first-place accolades and qualified her for the NAIA Outdoor National Championships.

Warrior, a junior from Wewoka, Okla., finished in the top three in a trio of events at the NCAA Division I Texas Tech Open on April 6. She pushed to the front of the NAIA list of top times in the 400 meters with a clocking of 53.96. That time was good for third overall. She was the lead leg of both the 4x100-meter (45.16) and 4x400-meter relay (3:46.42) teams that now stand as the No. 1 NAIA times this season. She faced competitors from Division schools, including Texas Tech, Oral Roberts (Okla.) and UTEP.Stacy Warrior

The next women’s outdoor track and field Athlete of the Week will be announced April 17. For the complete Athlete of the Week calendar, click here.

Track Nominees: Larissa Wilden, Mount Mercy (Iowa); Rachael Estabrook, Corban (Ore.); Sarah Miller, Judson (Ill.); Layne Callow, Berea (Ky.); Jessica Davis, Texas Wesleyan; Jessica Shepherd, Wiley (Texas); Meagan Governor, Northwest (Wash.); Ragan Duax, Grand View (Iowa); Kelsey Klettke, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho); Hope Carr, Jamestown (N.D.); Marlisa Stevenson, Missouri Baptist; Gregria Higgs, Florida Memorial; Hillary Holt, College of Idaho; Rea Samuels, McPherson (Kan.); Danielle Hoop, Cumberlands (Ky.); Ruth Olson-Jeffries, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Nicole Wager, St. Ambrose (Iowa); Kristen Garwood, Hannibal-LaGrange (Mo.); Andrea Finkbeiner, Spring Arbor (Mich.); Kaitlyn Emig, Central Methodist (Mo.); Tarah Alexander, William Penn (Iowa); Tatlor Lucero, Great Falls (Mont.); Katie DeHaan, Taylor (Ind.); Ashlee Eady, South Carolina Beaufort; Lisa Nicolas, Warner (Fla.); Kristie Adams , Friends (Kan.); Britta Patterson, Aquinas (Mich.); Lauren Nygren, Webber International (Fla.); Chloe Brooks, Indiana Tech; Kimberly Garrett, Sterling (Kan.); Kyla Morgan, Indiana Wesleyan; Tisa Smith, William Carey (Miss.); Justina Jones, Tennessee Wesleyan; Kristina Kendrick, Embry-Riddle (Fla.); Katrina Nolan, Oklahoma City; Sabrina Whitaker, Grace (Ind.); Neeia Cooperwood, Morningside (Iowa); Annie Hills, Loyola (La.); Lammy Sokunbi, Brenau (Ga.); Gortia Ferguson, Wayland Baptist (Texas); Catherine Fakler, Xavier (La.); Linsie Michels, Concordia (Ore.).

Field Nominees: Jenna Higgins, Mount Mercy (Iowa); Christy Mosier, Corban (Ore.); Sarah Dede, Judson (Ill.); Alexa King, Berea (Ky.); Val Veiock, Grand View (Iowa); Kaytlyn Coleman, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho); Kayla Roemmich, Jamestown (N.D.); Jamie Crouse, Concordia (Neb.); Lexus Smith, Langston (Okla.); Kiounnie Blanchard, Florida Memorial; Kait Ervin, Indiana East; Megan Pohlmann, McPherson (Kan.); Madison Wakefield, Doane (Neb.); Kayla Thayer, Ottawa (Kan.); Taylor Mayes, Cumberlands (Ky.); Miranda Burton, Bethany (Kan.); Hannah Payne, Davenport (Mich.); Katie Hartney, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Holland McCoy, Hannibal-LaGrange (Mo.); Meaghan Foster, William Penn (Iowa); Kelly Klusmeyer, Central Methodist (Mo.); Taylor Statton, Great Falls (Mont.); Phoenix Duncan, Siena Heights (Mich.); Haley White, Taylor (Ind.); Ty'Chelle Freeman, South Carolina Beaufort; Liciane St. Jean, Warner (Fla.); Tina Clausen , Friends (Kan.); Gabby Lovelace, Missouri Valley; Stacia Murray, Indiana Tech; Kaitlyn Mikel, Grace (Ind.); Kaycee Harris, Tennessee Wesleyan; Allison Trevithick, Indiana Wesleyan; Jennifer Maag, Hastings (Neb.); Tisa Smith, William Carey (Miss.); Megan Hoesing, Midland (Neb.); Tara Cockerill, Briar Cliff (Iowa); Kayse Cornett, Union (Ky.); Reta Woodard, Embry-Riddle (Fla.); Christina Guzman, Loyola (La.); Gabriella Dixson, Concordia (Ore.); Devinn Rolland, Xavier (La.); Briana Vander Woude, Dordt (Iowa).

2013 Women’s Outdoor Track & Field Athletes of the Week (Field, Track)
Week 1 (March 20): Reta Woodard, Embry-Riddle (Fla.); Adella King, Indiana Tech
Week 2 (March 27): Kassi Conditt, Oregon Tech; Zahri Jackson, Xavier (La.)
Week 3 (April 3): Evan Shimanek, Oklahoma Baptist; Hillary Holt, College of Idaho
Week 4 (April 10): Emily Post, Tabor (Kan.); Stacy Warrior, Oklahoma Baptist

Championship Information

NAIA Outdoor Track & Field Championship

May 20-22, 2020 
Mickey Miller Blackwell Stadium
Gulf Shores, Ala.