2014 NAIA Women?s Cross Country Runner of the Week - No. 2

2014 NAIA Women?s Cross Country Runner of the Week - No. 2

By Mike DeVader, Communications and Sports Information Intern

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Hannah Fields of Oklahoma Baptist has been named the NAIA Women's Cross Country National Runner of the Week, the national office announced Wednesday. Fields was chosen for her performance during the week of Sept. 8-14 and was selected out of a pool of conference and independent award winners.

Fields, a senior from Edmond, Okla., won the NCAA Division I Texas-Arlington Ritchey Invitational championship on Sept. 13, outrunning 73 competitors on her way to a first-place finish in the 5K event in 17:03.

In winning the college division of the race, Fields finished ahead of competitors from Division I schools such as Southern Methodist, Baylor, Texas Christian and North Texas.

For the complete player of the week calendar, click here.

Nominees: Lee Anna Sanders, William Woods (Mo.); Kaitlyn Winter, Missouri Baptist; Becky Guadiana, Point (Ga.); Summer Cano, Southern Oregon; Lila Klopfenstein, College of Idaho; Sierra Brown, Northwest Christian (Ore.); Jessica Disselkoen, Trinity Christian (Ill.); Sarah Ray, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) ; Kaitlin Hoy, St. Francis (Ill.); Alena Pacheco, Roosevelt (Ill.); Taylor Hite, Indiana Wesleyan; Victoria Harper, Spring Arbor (Mich.); Katelyn McCullough, Grace (Ind.); Naena Bland, Westminster (Utah); Lauren Shomaker, Hastings (Neb.); Jordyn Hudelson, Mount Marty (S.D.); Amber Sandbulte, Northwestern (Iowa); Catherine Fakler, Xavier (La.); Katherine Dillard, Benedictine (Kan.); Sarah Neimeier, Missouri Valley; Chelsea Fullerton, Ottawa (Kan.); Kelsey Wilkins, Point Park (Pa.); Grace Yeaton, Indiana East; Tayler Godar, Georgetown (Ky.); Emily Weber, College of Saint Mary (Neb.); Rebecca Wilder, St. Ambrose (Iowa); Kelsey Carbajo, Grand View (Iowa); Liz Mosbach, Mount Mercy (Iowa); Meredith Jones, Viterbo (Wis.); Christa Lysne , Jamestown (N.D.); Ashly George, Dickinson State (N.D.); Maureen Rono, Wiley (Texas); Selene Lopez, Wayland Baptist (Texas); Annie Brown, John Brown (Ark.); Cecilia David, Texas Wesleyan; Brittany Aikens, Brenau (Ga.); Gloria Pascual, Dalton State (Ga.); HollyAnn Goble, Auburn Montgomery (Ala.); Amie Wimberly, Mobile (Ala.); Allison Denetchee, William Carey (Miss.); Melissa Carder, USC Beaufort (S.C.); Britny Vickers, Warner (Fla.); Laura Condron, Indiana Tech; Molly Peregrine, Aquinas (Mich.); Mackenzie Lounsbery, Davenport (Mich.); Stephanie Johnston, Concordia (Mich.); Elaine Johnson, Siena Heights (Mich.).

2014 Women's Cross Country Composite Award Winners
Week 1 (September 10): Alex Berends, Taylor (Ind.)
Week 2 (September 17): Hannah Fields, Oklahoma Baptist


Championship Information

NAIA Women's Cross Country Championship

November 22, 2019 
Vancouver, Washington