NAIA - Women's Cross Country - Championship Preview

2019 Women’s Cross Country National Championship Preview

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The 2019 Women’s Cross Country National Championship will take place in Vancouver, Wash. on November 22.

Championship Preview Highlights (all times Pacific Time)

  • We will see 37 teams and 89 individuals at the 40th Annual Women’s Cross Country National Championship.
  • This is the sixth year that the championship has been hosted in Vancouver, Wash.
  • The Cascade Collegiate Conference serves as the host for the championship.
  • The 5k race will start at 11:30 a.m. at the Fort Vancouver National Historic Site. The race will not be streamed live
  • While the race will not be streamed live, the awards ceremony will be streamed live and can be found HERE. The ceremony will start at approximately 1:00 p.m.
  • The timer will be sending live results HERE. Keep in mind these results are not finalized until after the review period.
  • Fort Vancouver National Historic Site is the only national park unit in the Portland-metro area, in sight of snowy mountain peaks and a vibrant urban landscape, this park has a rich cultural past. From a frontier fur-trading post to a powerful military legacy, the magic of flight, and the origin of the American Pacific Northwest. The park preserves and interprets stories of transition, settlement, conflict, and community.
  • The 2018 women’s cross country national champions, Oregon Tech, returns to the championship and enters the field as No. 17 in the latest Top 25 poll.
  • 2018 individual champion, Anna Shields of Point Park (Pa.), is not returning to the 2019 championship due to graduation.
  • College of Idaho, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho), Milligan (Tenn.) and Shawnee State (Ohio) have attended the championship for the last 10 consecutive years.
  • There are two teams that are attending the national championship for the first recorded time over the last 10 years: Montana Western and Warner Pacific (Ore.)
  • The NAIA meet record for the 5k is 16:24.28 set by Aminat Olowora of Oklahoma City in 2016.

For another look at the qualifiers, list CLICK HERE


Team Participation from 2010-2019

School Appearances
Aquinas (Mich.) 9
Carroll (Mont.) 9
College of Idaho 10
College of the Ozarks (Mo.) 2
Columbia (Mo.) 3
Concordia (Neb.) 2
Cornerstone (Mich.) 4
Dakota State (S.D.) 3
Dalton State (Ga.) 3
Dickinson State (N.D.) 4
Dordt (Iowa) 8
Eastern Oregon 2
Embry-Riddle (Ariz.) 5
Friends (Kan.) 5
Huntington (Ind.) 2
Indiana Wesleyan 8
Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) 10
Madonna (Mich.) 2
Milligan (Tenn.) 10
Montana Western 1
Mount Mercy (Iowa) 2
Oklahoma City 7
Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) 7
Oregon Tech 6
Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) 4
Point Park (PA.) 3
Rocky Mountain (Mont.) 2
SCAD Atlanta (Ga.) 4
SCAD Savannah (Ga.) 7
Shawnee State (Ohio) 10
Southeastern (Fla.) 2
Southern Oregon 7
St. Francis (Ill.) 8
Taylor (Ind.) 6
Vanguard (Calif.) 2
Warner Pacific (Ore.) 1
Xavier (La.) 6

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Cross Country Championship

November 22, 2019 
Vancouver, Washington