Players of the Week - No. 7

KANSAS CITY, Mo. РThe seventh installment of the 2011 NAIA National Football Players of the Week was announced on Monday by the national office. Cameron Fore of Benedictine (Kan.) was named NAIA Offensive  Player of the Week, Mike Siegersma of Carroll (Mont.) was tabbed NAIA Defensive Player of the Week and Aukkarapong Sribenjakul of Montana Western was selected as NAIA Special Teams Player of the Week for the week of Oct. 10 Р16. These winners were chosen out of a pool of player of the week performers among 10 conferences and Independents.

Fore, a 6-foot-1, 214 pound sophomore running back, posted the most individual rushing yards by an opponent against No. 4 Missouri Valley in three years. In the 35-19 win on Oct. 15, Fore rushed for 119 yards on 16 carries (7.4 ypc) and two touchdowns. The individual yardage was the most against a Missouri Valley defense since Lindenwood’s (Mo.) Dario Camacho went for 153 yards on Nov. 15, 2008. Fore’s second rushing touchdown covered 55 yards with 12:32 remaining in the game and put the Ravens up 21-13. Hailing from Rolla, Mo., Fore also caught three passes for 19 yards.

Siegersma, a 6-foot-1, 195 pound sophomore defensive back, forced two fumbles and returned an interception for a touchdown in No. 3 Carroll’s 30-7 victory over Rocky Mountain (Mont.). Both fumbles he forced were recovered by the Fighting Saints. He returned his interception 70 yards for a score to put the finishing touches on the win in the fourth quarter. The native of Nampa, Idaho, was part of a defensive effort that held Rocky Mountain to 28 points below their season average of 35.0. He finished with seven tackles (six solo) and 1.0 tackles-for-loss.

Sribenjakul, a 5-foot-7, 162 pound sophomore kicker, was the difference-maker in the 30-27 victory against Montana State-Northern. He nailed the game-winning field goal from 31 yards out with 3.8 seconds remaining. Sribenjakul kicked off five times and totaled 212 yards. Nationally, the native of Superior, Mont., ranks eighth in total field goals (8) and 10th in field goal percentage (.889).

Offensive Nominees: Anthony Muilenburg, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.); Brandon Large, Dakota State (S.D.); Garen Demery, St. Francis (Ill.); Darby House, Bethany (Kan.); Zach Mcrae, Montana Western; Tevin Lake, Marian (Ind.); Graham Johnston, Kentucky Christian; Lance Johansen, Jamestown (N.D.); Robert Adan, Menlo (Calif.); Darrion Lewis, Langston (Okla.); Erik McQueen, Webber International (Fla.); Ryan Halter, Ave Maria (Fla.).

Defensive Nominees:
Nathan Schott, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.); Dantren Anderson, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.); Jordan Lawson, Kentucky Christian; C.J. Costello, Jamestown (N.D.); Nate Bruto, Ottawa (Kan.); Jared Goforth, Morningside (Iowa); James Yoder, Menlo (Calif.); Brett Currens, Taylor (Ind.); Cayetano Hingle, Langston (Okla.); Ricky Carlson, Webber International (Fla.); Kurt Joseph, Ave Maria (Fla.).

Special Teams Nominees:
Brock Frank, Sterling (Kan.); David Covey, Bacone (Okla.); Marcus Kerrigan, William Penn (Iowa); Marcus Bratton, UVa-Wise (Va.); Ezequiel Rivera, Central Methodist (Mo.); Mike Josifovski, Marian (Ind.); Colby Henderson, Morningside (Iowa); Mason Prater, Webber International (Fla.); Ryan Halter, Ave Maria (Fla.).

2011 Football Players of the Week (Offense; Defense; Special Teams)
Week 1: Brandon Smith, Northwestern (Iowa); Reece Green, Marian (Ind.); Marcus Bratton, UVa-Wise (Va.)
Week 2: Chris Ware, Eastern Oregon; Vincent Aguilar, Trinity International (Ill.); Levi Cockle, Peru State (Neb.)
Week 3: Josh Hollingsworth, Faulkner (Ala.); Ross Bauman, Saint Francis (Ind.); Terry Stecker, Kansas Wesleyan
Week 4: Trevor Hoskins, Pikeville (Ky.); Demitri Travis, Pikeville (Ky.); Alex Fambrough, Bethany (Kan.)
Week 5: Jimmy Coy, Saint Xavier (Ill.); Nate Collier, Graceland (Iowa); Tom Lynch, Saint Xavier (Ill.)
Week 6: E.J. White, St. Francis (Ill.); Eric Sheppard, Marian (Ind.); James McClain, Cumberland (Tenn.)
Week 7: Cameron Fore, Benedictine (Kan.); Mike Siegersma, Carroll (Mont.); Aukkarapong Sribenjakul, Montana Western

Championship Information

NAIA Football Championship

November 23, 30, Dec. 7, 2019
Football Championship Series
Campus Sites

December 21, 2019
Eddie G. Robinson Stadium
Ruston, La.