2018 NAIA Football Players of the Week ? Week Seven

2018 NAIA Football Players of the Week ? Week Seven

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Conner Kaegi of Ottawa (Kan.) has been named the NAIA National Football Offensive Player of the Week, Eric Dunten of Saint Francis (Ind.) has been named the NAIA National Football Defensive Player of the Week and David Larson of Southeastern (Fla.) has been named the NAIA National Football Special Teams Player of the Week, the National office announced Monday. The three student-athletes were nominated for their performances during the week of October 8 – 14 and were selected out of a pool of conference award winners.


Special Teams Player of the Week

David Larson, Southeastern (Fla.)

So., K, Lakeview, Mich.

  • Set a new program record for longest field goal with a 50-yarder just before halftime on Saturday against Warner (Fla.)
  • Weekly Stats:
    • Three field goals
    • Four extra points


Defensive Player of the Week

Eric Dunten, Saint Francis (Ind.)

Sr., LB, Fort Wayne, Ind.

  • Set a Saint Francis record for total tackles with 22
  • Weekly Stats:
    • 11 solo tackles
    • 11 assisted tackles
    • 1.5 sacks


Offensive Player of the Week

Connor Kaegi, Ottawa (Kan.)

Jr., QB, Ashland, Ore.

  • Six total touchdowns against McPherson (Kan.)
  • Weekly Stats:
    • Three rushing touchdowns
    • Three receiving touchdowns
    • 352 all-purpose yards

Offensive Nominees: Dwayne Milton, St. Francis (Ill.) ; Brodie Frederiksen, Dakota State (S.D.) ; Darius-James Peterson, College of Idaho ; Jaylen Lowe, Langston (Okla.) ; Johnny William, Marian (Ind.) ; Connor Niles, Morningside (Iowa) ; Blake Ingleton, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; Carlos Silencieux, Keiser (Fla.) ; Qua Stocks, Reinhardt (Ga.) ; Jerry Lowe, Grand View (Iowa)

Defensive Nominees: Marcus Vanden Bosch, Dakota State (S.D.) ; Curtis Bent, Bethel (Kan.) ; Dequan Harvin, Webber International (Fla.) ; Jeremiah Baker, Cumberlands (Ky.) ; Sam Taylor, Lyon (Ark.) ; Jason Ferris, Montana Western ; Omar Dyles, Briar Cliff (Iowa) ; Kevin Block, Saint Xavier (Ill.) ; Holt Keeling, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; Landon Decker, Baker (Kan.)


Special Teams Nominees: Casey Bourque, Dakota State (S.D.) ; J'kobi Reddick, Bethel (Tenn.) ; Devon Mcmillin, Cumberlands (Ky.) ; Nicholas Rodriguez, Ottawa (Kan.) ; Ignacio Gomez, Lyon (Ark.) ; Gavin Gardner, Saint Francis (Ind.) ; Mike Iturbe, Saint Xavier (Ill.) ; Jared Amundson, Morningside (Iowa) ; Tre Adger, Benedictine (Kan.) ; Nathan Harden, Eastern Oregon


2018-19 Football Composite Award Winners (Defensive, Offensive, Special Teams)


Week 1 (September 05): Sean Powell, Northwestern (Iowa) , Shaye Slaughter, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.) , Devon Mcmillin, Cumberlands (Ky.)

Week 2 (September 12): Bryce Van Beek, Northwestern (Iowa) , Adam Abbatacola, Arizona Christian , Steven Delia, Briar Cliff (Iowa)

Week 3 (September 19): Tori Williams, SAGU (Texas) , Trent Solsma, Morningside (Iowa) , Cooper Lee, Baker (Kan.)

Week 4 (September 26): Kwame Sexton, Sterling (Kan.) , Darius-James Peterson, College of Idaho , Nathan Harden, Eastern Oregon

Week 5 (October 03): Trentyn Jackson, Ave Maria (Fla.) , Charles Salary, Marian (Ind.) , Tyler Gerig, Taylor (Ind.)

Week 6 (October 10): Nick Edney, Concordia (Mich.) , Trent Solsma, Morningside (Iowa) , Tre Adger, Benedictine (Kan.)

Week 7 (October 17): Eric Dunten, Saint Francis (Ind.) , Conner Kaegi, Ottawa (Kan.) , David Larson, Southeastern (Fla.)


Don’t miss a minute of any NAIA Championship this season. Buy your All-Championship Pass today.

Championship Information

NAIA Football Championship

November 23, 30, Dec. 7, 2019
Football Championship Series
Campus Sites

December 21, 2019
Eddie G. Robinson Stadium
Grambling, La.