Senior Football Classic Coaches Released

Football - Rocky Mountain College

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the coaching staffs for both east and west teams for the inaugural Senior Football Classic, set to be held on December 14 in Savannah, Ga. 19 coaches from around the country representing eight schools were chosen to lead the two teams.

The West Team will have a familiar look to fans of Rocky Mountain (Mont.) as head coach Chris Sturtzriem will lead his Battlin’ Bears Staff.

The East Team, led by Cumbarland (Tenn.) Head Coach Tim Mathis, will feature head and assistant coaches from multiple conferences.

“This is a great event to showcase some of the best talent NAIA Football has to offer,” said Jason Burianek, Missouri Baptist Head Coach and defensive backs coach for the East Team. “I’m proud to be on the sidelines for this game and help these young men realize their opportunities at the next level.”

Below is a full list of both coaching staffs who will take to the sidelines at Memorial Stadium

in Savannah, Ga., on Saturday, December 14, 2019, a week prior to the 2019 NAIA Football National Championship in Ruston, La.

Position Coach School
Head Coach Tim Mathis Cumberland (Tenn.)
OC / QB Josh Littrell Waldorf (Iowa)
DC / LB Will Finley Waldorf (Iowa)
SP Team Co Justin Hoffman Peru State (Neb.)
OL Eugene Crosby Campbellsville (Ky.)
WR Tim Reynolds St. Andrews (N.C.)
RB Andy Yost Benedictine (Kan.)
DL Damien Goosby Campbellsville (Ky.)
DB Jason Burianek Missouri Baptist
Position Coach School
Head Coach Chris Stutzriem Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
OC / WR Riley Donovan Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
DC / DB Joe Dunning Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
SP Team Co. Spencer Chamberlain Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
OL Brandon Niccum Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
TE / FB Ricky Corcoran Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
DL Dustin Sobieraj Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
LB Will Peppard Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
CB Paris Wilcox Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
RB Max Grey Rocky Mountain (Mont.)

Championship Information

NAIA Football Championship

November 23, 30, Dec. 7, 2019
Football Championship Series
Campus Sites

December 21, 2019
Eddie G. Robinson Stadium
Grambling, La.