2011 - 12 Division I MBB All-America Teams

2011 - 12 Division I MBB All-America Teams

Contact: Chad Waller, NAIA Director of Communications & Sports Information

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the 2011 - 12 Division I Men's Basketball All-America Teams on Wednesday. The selections are made by the NAIA Men's Basketball Coaches' Association All-America Committee and comprises a First, Second, Third and Honorable Mention Team. There are 10 members on each of the first three All-America teams.

Four individuals were repeat First Team selections from a year ago: Brandon Brown of Montana Western, James Justice of Martin Methodist (Tenn.), Marquise Mems of Tougaloo (Miss.) and Diante Watkins of Robert Morris (Ill.). Also, Andy Garland of Carroll (Mont.) was a repeat from the 2011 Second Team and Kyle Teichmann of Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.) moved up to the Second Team after Third-Team status from last year.
Emmanuel Wilson of Oklahoma Baptist was tabbed the Division I Men's Basketball Player of the Year. He is the third Bison to be named, joining DuJuan Brown in 2002 and Nate Brumfield in 2010.  The senior guard led the team in points (17.4 ppg), shot 48 percent from the floor and hit for 31 double-digit scoring games this season. The native of Norman, Okla., maintained averages of 18.4 points in five tournament games and knocked down 19 treys. He finished his career at OBU with 1,399 career points.

Wilson earned the Sooner Athletic Conference Co-Player of the Year award. He ranked 14th in the NAIA with 83 3-pointer's, 16th in total scoring (625) and 29th in points per game.
The Rawlings-NAIA National Coach of the Year went to Concordia's (Calif.) Ken Ammann. He has now been a part of two national championship teams coaching the 2003 club and now the 2012 title program. This award is the second of his career as he engineered the Eagles to a 31-7 record after a 72-69 victory against Oklahoma Baptist on Tuesday. Cameron Glidden was a First Teamer and joined teammate Austin Simon as the other All-American (Honorable Mention).

2011 - 12 NAIA Division I Men's Basketball All-America Teams

First Team        
Name School Pos. Yr. Hometown
Brandon Brown^ Montana Western G Sr. Tacoma, Wash.
Ken Brown Philander Smith (Ark.) G Sr. St. Louis, Mo.
Eric Frederick Texas Wesleyan F Sr. Oklahoma City, Okla.
Cameron Glidden Concordia (Calif.) G Sr. Bunbury, Australia
Walter Hill Shorter (Ga.) F Jr. Gainesville, Ga.
Kyle Hunt Science & Arts (Okla.) F Sr. Queens, N.Y.
James Justice^ Martin Methodist (Tenn.) G Sr. Memphis, Tenn.
Marquise Mems^ Tougaloo (Miss.) G/F Sr. Shelby, Miss.
Diante Watkins^ Robert Morris (Ill.) G Sr. Chicago, Ill.
Emmanuel Wilson Oklahoma Baptist G Sr. Norman, Okla.
Second Team        
Name School Pos. Yr. Hometown
Preston Branson Westmont (Calif.) G Jr. Dallas, Texas
Jordan Dressler Columbia (Mo.) F Jr. Columbia, Mo.
Andy Garland& Carroll (Mont.) F Sr. Missoula, Mont.
Cedric Henderson Campbellsville (Ky.) G Sr. Houston, Texas
Brad Karp Saint Xavier (Ill.) G So. Valparaiso, Ind.
Adrian Miller John Brown (Ark.) F Sr. Hernando, Miss.
Derrick Parker LSU Shreveport F Sr. Minden, La.
Will Reinke Oklahoma Christian C Jr. Lawton, Okla.
Kyle Teichmann% Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.) F Jr. Brentwood, Tenn.
Ryan Westbrooks Lee (Tenn.) G Sr. Nashville, Tenn.
Third Team        
Name School Pos. Yr. Hometown
Rustin Dowd MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.) G Jr. Olathe, Kan.
Antonio Hester Mobile (Ala.) F Jr. Miami, Fla.
Isaiah Hill Mountain State (W.Va.) F Jr. Aylett, Va.
Given Kalipinde Biola (Calif.) G Jr. Zambia, Africa
Antonio Marshall Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) G Sr. Bowling Green, Ind.
Garland McArthur Voorhees (S.C.) F Sr. Eastman, Ga.
Ree McCrory Martin Methodist (Tenn.) G Sr. Columbus, Ga.
PJ Meyers Life (Ga.) G Sr. Augusta, Ga.
Maurice Pearson Georgetown (Ky.) F/C Sr. Silver Springs, Md.
Chase Spreen Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) G Sr. Bedford, Ind.

^ 2011 First Team All-American
& 2011 Second Team All-American
% 2011 Third Team All-American

Honorable Mention
Tremell Adams, Robert Morris (Ill.)
Reco Anderson, Park (Mo.)
Daryl Arnold, Belhaven (Miss.)
Anthony Banks, Shorter (Ga.)
Rhett Beal, Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.)
Kevin Booker, Avila (Mo.)
Brad Burgus, Graceland (Iowa)
Anthony Cammon, The Master's (Calif.)
Stephen Cotten, Evangel (Mo.)
Marco Cooper, Our Lady of the Lake (Texas)
Jeremy Crawford, Allen (S.C.)
Matt Daniel, Cumberlands (Ky.)
Brandon Dunson, Azusa Pacific (Calif.)
Kyle Erickson, Montana Western
Demetrius Evans, Southwest (N.M.)
Chris Ferguson, Mid-Continent (Ky.)
Corey Gray, Loyola (La.)
Antoine Hall, Union (Tenn.)
Kerry Harvis, Talladega (Ala.)
Terry Hollins, Harris-Stowe (Mo.)
Chris Iles, Xavier (La.)
Cortez Irby, Southern Poly (Ga.)
Le Andre' Johnson, Missouri Baptist
Quaran Johnson, Benedictine (Kan.)
Steve Jurich, Hope International (Calif.)
Kenny LaGuerre, Wiley (Texas)
Travis Lampley, St. Thomas (Texas)
Chris McHenry, Pikeville (Ky.)
DeAngelo McIntosh, Oklahoma Baptist
LaVon Myers, Montana State-Northern
Yan Moukoury, Brewton-Parker (Ga.)
Zavion Neely, Cumberlands (Ky.)
Dante Nicholas, Fresno Pacific (Calif.)
Jake Orchard, Westminster (Utah)
Chris Palmore, Faulkner (Ala.)
Dominique Rambo, Southwestern Assemblies of God (Texas)
Cale Ramsey, Evangel (Mo.)
Chris Raybon, Vanguard (Calif.)
Fayzon Richey, St. Gregory's (Okla.)
Rashad Sample, Lubbock Christian (Texas)
Trevor Setty, Pikeville (Ky.)
Charlie Shorter, Mid-America Christian (Okla.)
Greg Shyne, LSU Shreveport (La.)
Austin Simon, Concordia (Calif.)
Bobby Smith, Southern Poly (Ga.)
Tim Steed, Cal State San Marcos
Ben Steinlage, Baker (Kan.)
LaQuantis Stewart, Martin Methodist (Tenn.)
Michael Sweat, Cumberland (Tenn.)
Kendrell Thompson, Rogers State (Okla.)
Jon West, Southern Nazarene (Okla.)
Devin White, Southern-New Orleans (La.)
Derrick Williams, Peru State (Neb.)
Mark Williams, Mountain State (W.Va.)
Ben Worner, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.)