2011 NAIA Men's Golf All-Americans Announced

2011 NAIA Men's Golf All-Americans Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2011 Men's Golf All-Americans. Golfers were selected by the All-America committee. Fifteen student-athletes were named to each the First, Second and Third Teams.

A trio of golfers, including a pair of national medalists, headline the 2011 list as four-time honorees. Oklahoma Christian's Oscar Stark, who captured national medalist honors in Silvis, Ill., on May 27, earns his third First-Team nod after being named to the Third Team as a freshman in 2008.

Justin Lower of Malone (Ohio) was the national medalist in 2010 and placed third in his final appearance at the National Championships. Lower was also named to the Third Team as a rookie and was then named to the First Team as a sophomore, junior and senior.

Axel Ochoa joins Stark as a four-time All-American hailing from Oklahoma Christian. Ochoa earned Second-Team accolades as a freshman and followed with three First-Team nods.

Earning their second All-America honor are Texas Wesleyan's Armando Villareal, Michael Loppnow of Wayland Baptist (Texas) and Our Lady of the Lake's (Texas) Aaron Flores. Thirteen golfers are repeat selections from 2010 and 14 earned their first honor.

First Team      
Name School Class Hometown
Justin Lower ^$* Malone (Ohio) Sr. Canal Fulton, Ohio
Armando Villareal ^* Texas Wesleyan Sr. Los Mochis, Mexico
Pierre Carlsson * Cumberlands (Ky.) Jr. Nykoping, Sweden
Kevin Anderson The Master's (Calif.) Sr. Los Angeles, Calif.
Zach Lindsey Reinhardt (Ga.) So. Kennesaw, Ga.
Oscar Stark ^$* Oklahoma Christian Sr. Gothenburg, Sweden
Aaron Watkins * Cumberlands (Ky.) Jr. Harlan, Ky.
Axel Ochoa ^$* Oklahoma Christian Sr. Buenos Aires, Argentina
James Marchesani Oklahoma City Fr. Rosebud, Victoria, Australia
Arvid Bengtsson * Shorter (Ga.) Sr. Enkoping, Sweden
George Thacker South Carolina - Beaufort Sr. Derbyshire, England
Andrew Robb British Columbia Sr. Richmond, B.C.
Michael Loppnow $* Wayland Baptist (Texas) Sr. Cape Town, South Africa
Logan Herbst * Oklahoma Christian So. Fairview, Okla.
Jon Pannone South Carolina - Beaufort Sr. East Greenwich, R.I.
Second Team      
Name School Class Hometown
Chris Hawley * Johnson & Wales (Fla.) Sr. Walpole, Mass.
Aaron Flores Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) So. San Antonio, Texas
Clark Collier * Oklahoma City Jr. Edmond, Okla.
Luke McClellan South Carolina - Beaufort Jr. West Columbia, S.C.
Michael Palmer * Oklahoma City So. Johannesburg, South Africa
Preston Wilkins * Oklahoma Christian Jr. Tulsa, Okla.
Fredrik Lindblom Cumberlands (Ky.) Fr. Stockholm, Sweden
Heinrich Frylinck Southern Nazarene (Okla.) Sr. George, South Africa
Elliott Groves Oklahoma City Jr. Winchester, Hampshire, England
Derrick Meier Viterbo (Wis.) Sr. Chilton, Wis.
Tyler Light * Malone (Ohio) So. Massillon, Ohio
Richie Schembechler Malone (Ohio) Jr. Massillon, Ohio
Zach Monson Texas Wesleyan Jr. Clear Lake, Iowa
Blake Howard * Milligan (Tenn.) Sr. Johnson City, Tenn.
Johan Andersson Southern Nazarene (Okla.) Jr. Kalmar, Sweeden
Third Team      
Name School Class Hometown
Jason Harris Johnson & Wales (Fla.) So.  
Oscar Casillas Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.) So. San Diego, Calif.
Brandon Blevins Southern Nazarene (Okla.) Sr. Norman, Okla.
Cameron Meyers Oklahoma City Jr. Edmond, Okla
Arriola Antonio Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) So. Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
Sondre Ronald * Oklahoma City So. Stavanger, Norway
Nick Chacon Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) Fr. El Paso, Texas
Ryan Ellerbrock * Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.) Jr. San Diego, Calif.
Vilhelm Bogstrand Oklahoma Christian So. Oslo, Norway
Jordan Dawes Huntington (Ind.) Jr. Leesburg, Ind.
Jordan Meltzer Johnson & Wales (Fla.) So. Boca Raton, Fla.
Tyler Smith Lee (Tenn.) So. Douglasville, Ga.
JB Eksteen * Lee (Tenn.) So. Paarl, South Africa
Connor Rakowski Rocky Mountain (Mont.) Jr. Basalt, Colo.
Jackson Koert * Embry-Riddle (Fla.) Jr. Grand Rapids, Mich.

^ denotes 2008 All-American
$ denotes 2009 All-American
* denotes 2010 All-American


Championship Information

NAIA Men's Golf Championship

May 19-22, 2020
Las Sendas Golf Club
Mesa, Ariz.