NAIA - Men's Cross Country - Huntington (Ind.) - Adrien Gentie

2019 NAIA Men’s Cross Country Runner of the Week — No. 2 (Sept. 11)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Adrien Gentie of Huntington (Ind.) has been named the NAIA National Runner of the Week the national office announced Wednesday. Gentie was selected based on his performances from Sept. 2-8 and was chosen out of a pool of conference and Association of Independent Institution winners.

Attacker of the Week
Adrien Gentie, Huntington
JR, Cours, France

  • Competed in the IWU Twilight Invitational
  • Finished first of 184 runners in the 8k race with a time of 24:39
  • With his time of 24:39, Gentie recorded a new personal best
  • Helped lead his team to a first-place finish in the meet

For more information on NAIA men’s cross country, CLICK HERE

Nominees: Alexander Dukes, Columbia (Mo.); Tyler Alverson, Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.); Cade Davis, Lyon (Ark.); Jackson Conner, William Woods (Mo.); Jake Crow, Milligan (Tenn.); Mario Scarcelli, Saint Xavier (Ill.); Andrew Dobrescu, Trinity Christian (Ill.); Kyle Cart, Indiana South Bend (Ind.); Matthew Plopper, Indiana Northwest (Ind.); Matt Wilson, St. Francis (Ill.); Josh Roth, Taylor (Ind.); Trevor Miller, Bethel (Ind.); Josh Jessop, Montana Western; Field Soosloff Soosloff, Montana State-Northern; Nash Grafe, Providence (Mont.) (Mont.); Alec Wick, Doane (Neb.); Radovan Kemboi, Central Methodist (Mo.); Demarkous Nunnally, Missouri Valley; Jacob Blackmon, Mount Mercy (Iowa); Duncan Gakuru, Evangel (Mo.); Samuel Baumer, College of the Ozarks (Mo.); Johnathan Bowen, Saint Mary (Kan.); Logan White, Friends (Kan.); Alan Rangel, Ottawa (Kan.); Sam Kiser, Campbellsville (Ky.); Hunter Hoover, Shawnee State (Ohio); Michael Schonter, Cumberlands (Ky.); Oscar Ramirez, Thomas More (Ky.); Hunter Flynn, Dickinson State (N.D.); Andrew Murley, Waldorf (Iowa); Robert Vazquez, Indiana East (Ind.); Michael Ecker-Randolph, WVU Tech; Xavier Stephens, Point Park (Pa.); Evan Antes, Carlow (Pa.); Dennis Kiptoo, Wayland Baptist (Texas); Mike Mahuhu, Science & Arts (Okla.); Zackery Hammond, SAGU (Texas); Ben Martin, John Brown (Ark.); Braden Hardy, Blue Mountain (Miss.); Azariah Kaplelach, Martin Methodist (Tenn.); Mario Perez, Southeastern (Fla.); Tony Floyd, Madonna (Mich.)


2019-20 Men's Cross Country Composite Award Winners

Week 1 (September 04): Adrien Gentie, Huntington (Ind.)
Week 2 (September 11): Adrien Gentie, Huntington (Ind.)


Championship Information