NAIA - Men's Cross Country - Runner of the Week - Tony Floyd - Madonna (Mich.)

2019 NAIA Men’s Cross Country Runner of the Week — No. 6 (Oct. 9)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Tony Floyd of Madonna (Mich.) has been named the NAIA National Runner of the Week the national office announced Wednesday. Floyd was selected based on his performances from Sept. 30 – Oct. 7 and was chosen out of a pool of conference and Association of Independent Institution winners.

Runner of the Week
Tony Floyd, Madonna
SR, Westland, Mich.

  • Competed in the Louisville Classic
  • Finished 14th of 373 runners in the 8k race with a time of 24:04
  • Set a new program record
  • Was the top NAIA finisher in the meet

For more information on NAIA men’s cross country, CLICK HERE

Nominees: Tyler Alverson, Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.); Alexander Dukes, Columbia (Mo.); Schuyler Ogden, William Woods (Mo.); Keegan Conway, Central Baptist (Ark.); Benjamin Schmidt, Montreat (N.C.); Joshua Beam, Point (Ga.); Riley Sine, Northwest (Wash.); Alex Navarro, Eastern Oregon; Omar Paramo, St. Francis (Ill.); Matt Jung, St. Ambrose (Iowa); Justin Chu, Trinity International (Ill.); Chris Maxon, Indiana Wesleyan; Hunter Smith, Taylor (Ind.); Jackson Duffey, Rocky Mountain (Mont.); Ro Paschal, Morningside (Iowa); Greg Flores, Baker (Kan.); Demarkous Nunnally, Missouri Valley; Vernon Trozzi, William Penn (Iowa); Uriah Aili, Holy Family (Wis.); Johnathan Bowen, Saint Mary (Kan.); Isaac Sprague, Friends (Kan.); Michael Schonter, Cumberlands (Ky.); Sam Kiser, Campbellsville (Ky.); Braden Curnow, Dakota State (S.D.); Isaiah Sample, Viterbo (Wis.); Andrew Murley, Waldorf (Iowa); Ernest Franssen, Dickinson State (N.D.); Nathaniel Rodriguez, Our Lady of the Lake (Texas); Cody Smith, Southwest (N.M.); Robert Vazquez, Indiana East (Ind.); Kevin Tamariz, Midway (Ky.); Jodan Fivecoate, IU Kokomo (Ind.); Stuart Kirkbride, Asbury (Ky.); Alex Lewis, Alice Lloyd (Ky.); Mark Shaw, Oklahoma City; Elvis Samoel, Science & Arts (Okla.); Ben Martin, John Brown (Ark.); Dennis Kiptoo, Wayland Baptist (Texas); Ben Langat, Blue Mountain (Miss.); Cooper Herrington, William Carey (Miss.); Anthony Garza, Bethel (Tenn.); Tommy Cardenas, St. Thomas (Fla.); Max Groff, SCAD Savannah (Ga.); Liam Hartsuff, Siena Heights (Mich.); Cameron Garcia, Lourdes (Ohio); Jake Willison, Indiana Tech; Gannon Foley, Aquinas (Mich.); Ryan Exell, Michigan-Dearborn


2019-20 Men's Cross Country Composite Award Winners

Week 1 (September 04): Adrien Gentie, Huntington (Ind.)
Week 2 (September 11): Adrien Gentie, Huntington (Ind.)
Week 3 (September 18): Stephen Pacheco, The Master's (Calif.)
Week 4 (September 25): Oscar Kipkoros, Oklahoma City
Week 5 (October 02): Alex Martin, College of Idaho
Week 6 (October 09): Tony Floyd, Madonna (Mich.)


Championship Information