2010 NAIA Women's Soccer All-America Teams Announced

2010 NAIA Women's Soccer All-America Teams Announced

Contact: Amanda Dahl, NAIA Manager of Sports Information & Media Services, adahl@naia.org

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2010 Women’s Soccer All-America teams. Players are selected by the All-America committee.

Jamie Achten, a junior forward at Lee (Tenn.), was named the 2010 Player of the Year. Achten helped guide the Lady Flames to their third-straight National Championship with a 3-0 win over Hastings (Neb.) on Dec. 4. In five games played at the event, she scored four goals, assisted on four others and finished with 12 points. Achten ended her junior campaign ranking first nationally in total assists (22), second in game-winning goals (8), fourth in assists per game (0.96) and fifth in total points (60).

She is the second three-time All-American in Lee’s program history, joining Janaina Novaes (2005-07) and is the second Lady Flame to be named Player of the Year.

Also earning their third All-America honor were Chelsea Phillips of Graceland (Iowa) and Embry-Riddle’s (Fla.) Elina Johansson.

Two players, California Baptist’s Fabiola Zanella da Silva and Brittany Orr of Concordia (Ore.), both earned First-Team honors in 2009. Three additional honorees were selected as an All-American last season.

First Team        
Name School Pos. Class Hometown
Natalie Sun Azusa Pacific (Calif.) F So. Encinitas, Calif.
Rachael Harding Azusa Pacific (Calif.) D So. Upland, Calif.
Brittany Flanagan Azusa Pacific (Calif.) MF Jr. El Dorado Hills, Calif.
Jamie Achten*^ Lee (Tenn.) F Jr. Franklin, Tenn.
Samantha Hare Lee (Tenn.) MF So. Livingston, Scotland
Fabiola Zanella da Silva& California Baptist MF Jr. Curitiba, Brazil
Jackie Denova William Carey (Miss.) GK Sr. Fort Benning, Ga.
Brittany Orr& Concordia (Ore.) D Jr. Federal Way, Wash.
Emily Bruton The Master's (Calif.) F Sr. San Leandro, Calif.
Yalu Borbolla^ Martin Methodist (Tenn.) D So. Mexico City, Mexico
Simone Souza Martin Methodist (Tenn.) MF Sr. Sao Paulo, Brazil
Megan Marshall^ Indiana Wesleyan F Sr. Elgin, Ill.
Tova Torstensson Embry-Riddle (Fla.) D Fr. Stockholm, Sweden
Second Team        
Name School Pos. Class Hometown
Laura Feehs Azusa Pacific (Calif.) F Fr. Centennial, Colo.
Markie Gleason Azusa Pacific (Calif.) MF So. Lake Forest, Calif.
Clair Lanter Lee (Tenn.) D So. Soddy-Daisy, Tenn.
Ashley Aragona Lee (Tenn.) F Fr. Waxhal, N.C.
Katrine Korsgaard Lee (Tenn.) MF Fr. Aarhus, Denmark
Linda Mathisen Robert Morris (Ill.) M Jr. Tronheim, Norway
Kylee Nicassio California Baptist F Jr. Alta Loma, Calif.
Jenna Peterson Concordia (Ore.) D Jr. Federal Way, Wash.
Kristyn Richards The Master's (Calif.) D So. Palmdale, Calif.
Ida Gregersen Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) F Jr. Randers, Denmark
Anna Maddox Mobile (Ala.) D Sr. Auburn, Ala.
Elina Johansson% Embry-Riddle (Fla.) MF Sr. Strangnus, Sweden
Kaycee Gunion California State-San Marcos GK Jr. Santee, Calif.
Third Team        
Name School Pos. Class Hometown
Sarah Franklin William Jewell (Mo.) F Fr. Independence, Mo.
Natalia Nino William Carey (Miss.) MF Sr. Houston, Texas
Patricia Nielsen Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) D So. Ribe, Denmark
Mia Persson^ Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) MF So. Sjobo, Sweden
Christy Lachappelle Mobile (Ala.) F So. San Antonio, Texas
Brittany Hengesh Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) D Sr. Canton, Mich.
Janel Schmitt Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) M Jr. Geneva, Ill.
Chelsea Phillips^ Graceland (Iowa) F Sr. Granada Hills, Calif.
Kristin Perrine Indiana Wesleyan D Jr. Wheaton, Ill.
Kristin Abbott Spring Arbor (Mich.) M Sr. Troy, Mich.
Allison Doyle Trinity Christian (Ill.) F Jr. New Lenox, Ill.
Britney Scannell Westmont (Calif.) D Sr. Palos Verde, Calif.
Haley Mancini Siena Heights (Mich.) GK Sr. Berkley, Mich.

& 2009 First-Team All-American
^ 2009 Second-Team All-American
% 2009 Third-Team All-American

Honorable Mention  
Patricia Nardy Union (Ky.)
Ashley Maxwell Park (Mo.)
Ashley Varns McKendree (Ill.)
Sulyn Keomanivane McKendree (Ill.)
Erika Luedke Roberts Wesleyan (N.Y.)
Lauren Haggerty Houghton (N.Y.)
Mandi Hochheimer Roberts Wesleyan (N.Y.)
Lindsey Cesena William Jessup (Calif.)
Nikol Milano Holy Names (Calif.)
Monique Reyes Holy Names (Calif.)
Amanda Mendenhall Corban (Ore.)
Emily Tsugawa Corban (Ore.)
Olivia Amoako Robert Morris (Ill.)
Rebecca Glisan Hastings (Neb.)
Jessica Carlson Hastings (Neb.)
Amanda DuRocher-Diamond The Master's (Calif.)
Tiffany Kracy Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.)
Bobbi Roberts The Master's (Calif.)
Stefany Castano Graceland (Iowa)
Gisela Arrieta Graceland (Iowa)
Danielle Doerfler William Jewell (Mo.)
Kylie Yates Sterling (Kan.)
Corina Villegas Kansas Wesleyan
Lauren Gerbick Marian (Ind.)
Brittany Smith Indiana Wesleyan
Victoria Casey Grace (Ind.)
Elisha Fry Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
Ashley Dexter St. Ambrose (Iowa)
Steph Wisen Viterbo (Wis.)
Chelsea Fisher Ashford (Iowa)
Natalie Carter Northwood (Texas)
Jackie Acevedo Southern Nazarene (Okla.)
Malin Anderson Oklahoma City
Brittany Tibbs Oklahoma City
Camille Malkiewicz John Brown (Ark.)
Missy Stovall Mobile (Ala.)
Jana Yates Auburn Montgomery (Ala.)
Kristy Koudelka Lee (Tenn.)
Whitney Sinclair Maine at Fort Kent
Valerie Obita Embry-Riddle (Fla.)
Mor Efraim Martin Methodist (Tenn.)
Hanit Schwarz Martin Methodist (Tenn.)
Morgan Anderson Bellevue (Neb.)
Meghan O’Connell Carroll (Mont.)
Ashleigh Lund Cornerstone (Mich.)
Lindsey Mancini Siena Heights (Mich.)
Amanda Van Laar Cornerstone (Mich.)
Katelyn Hawarny Siena Heights (Mich.)
Kaylin Bull Houghton (N.Y.)
Jackie Hendrickson Concordia (Ore.)
Kaitlyn Tebbs Concordia (Ore.)
Jeannette Willaims Robert Morris (Ill.)
Rebekah Niedermayer Trinity International (Ill.)
Christine Janssens Baker (Kan.)
Hilary Dreyer Benedictine (Kan.)
Chelsea Dunn Baker (Kan.)
Katie Christian Saint Francis (Ind.)
Sian Webster Northwood (Texas)
Erika Roberts Bellevue (Neb.)
Allie Beckers Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
Marianna Danna Minot State (N.D.)
Heather Hillam Westminster (Utah.)
Lauren Lachlan Simon Fraser (B.C.)
Ari Adams Simon Fraser (B.C.)
Ashley Hall Union (Ky.)
Helen Collins Tennessee Wesleyan
Helen Lynskey Northwood (Fla.)

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Soccer Championship

Nov. 23, 2019 Opening Round – 
Campus Sites

Dec. 2 - Dec. 7, 2019
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Orange Beach, Ala.