Players of the Week - No. 3

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Alyssa D’Egidio of Avila (Mo.) has garnered NAIA National Women’s Soccer Offensive Player of the Week and Judson’s (Ill.) Sara Hoffman has been selected as NAIA National Women’s Soccer Defensive Player of the Week, the national office announced Tuesday. D’Egidio and Hoffman were selected based on their performances from Sept. 12 - 18 and were chosen out of a pool of conference/independent/unaffiliated groupings.

D’Egidio led her team to three wins in which the Eagles outscored their opponents by a combined score of 11-1. She knocked in two goals in each of those games and added a pair of assists in a 14-point week. D’Egidio ranks among the NAIA statistical leaders in numerous categories. The 5-4 junior forward from Canton, Ohio, is third in the NAIA in goals (11), fourth in game-winning goals (3), fifth in points (25) and 10th in shots on goal per game (3.67).

Hoffman, a 5-7 sophomore goalkeeper from Algonquin, Ill., has not allowed a goal in 477 minutes. She earned her fourth and fifth shutouts of the season and recorded 11 saves over the past week as Judson defeated Saint Francis (Ind.), 1-0, and tied Marian (Ind.), 0-0. She ranks third in the NAIA in fewest goals against per game (0.150). Hoffman has tallied 35 saves on the season.

The next Players of the Week announcement will be on Sept. 27.

Offensive Nominees: Ashlie Watson, Union (Tenn.); Abby Cunningham, Friends (Kan.); Mallorie Blanck, Concordia (Neb.); Shea Samuelsen, Northwest (Wash.); Margo Hickman, Westminster (Utah); Jessica Watton, Texas Wesleyan; Jordyn Thompson, Grand View (Iowa); Elizabet Madjarac, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Fernanda Miaci, Hannibal-LaGrange (Mo.); Riley Steen, Cornerstone (Mich.); Jenica Bloom, Bellevue (Neb.); Erika Luedke, Roberts Wesleyan (N.Y.); Maegan Moore, Midway (Ky.); Sara Mira, St. Thomas (Fla.); Cara Johnson, Taylor (Ind.); Rachel Martin, Milligan (Tenn.); Christy Lachappelle, Mobile (Ala.); Julia Nimal, Mid-America Christian (Okla.); Patty Diaz, Calumet (Ind.); Lauren Skachenko, Vanguard (Calif.).

Defensive Nominees: Emily Warren, Union (Tenn.); Danielle Ciabattone, Lee (Tenn.); Jerika Castillo, Ashford (Iowa); Danielle Lea, Texas at Brownsville ; Lindsey Koland, Friends (Kan.); Alisha Hoskins, Park (Mo.); Sarah Lauderdale, Wayland Baptist (Texas); Jordan Holmes, Northwest (Wash.); Kayla Hampton, Daemen (N.Y.); Dayna Winter-Nolte, Westminster (Utah); Carissa Gregory, Benedictine (Kan.); Kelsey Duley, Aquinas (Mich.); Alyssa Reed, Morningside (Iowa); Challyn Dobson, Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio); Meredith Shuman, Bellevue (Neb.); Kasey Hickman, Midway (Ky.); Brandie Hagerman, Campbellsville (Ky.); Ariana Lorenzo, St. Thomas (Fla.); Stephanie Gagnon, Bryan (Tenn.); Lauren Terry, Vanguard (Calif.).

2011 Composite Award Winners (Offensive; Defensive)
Week 1 (September 07): Mor Efraim, Martin Methodist (Tenn.), Caroline Mellard, Montreat (N.C.)
Week 2 (September 14): Brooke Martin, LSU Shreveport, Caitlin Stier, Bellevue (Neb.)
Week 3 (September 21): Alyssa D'Egidio, Avila (Mo.), Sara Hoffman, Judson (Ill.)

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Soccer Championship

Nov. 22-23, 2019 Opening Round – 
Campus Sites

Dec. 2 - Dec. 7, 2019
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Orange Beach, Ala.