Players of the Week - No. 4

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Jaime Tomaszewski of Aquinas (Mich.) has garnered NAIA National Women's Soccer Offensive Player of the Week and Madonna's (Mich.) Chelsea Gregg has been selected as NAIA National Women's Soccer Defensive Player of the Week, the national office announced Tuesday. Tomaszewski and Gregg were selected based on their performances from Sept. 19 - 25 and were chosen out of a pool of conference/independent/unaffiliated groupings.

Tomaszewski tallied seven goals in a pair of Saints victories, including a 6-0 upending of No. 20 Indiana Wesleyan on Sept. 24. The senior midfielder netted a trio of goals in a 5-0 win against Bethel (Ind.) and four in the Indiana Wesleyan upset. She is the first Aquinas player to log seven total scores in back-to-back games since 1999.

Hailing from Linden, Mich., Tomaszewski has 10 goals to her credit this season and ranks 10th nationally in total goals scored. She is also eighth in total game-winning goals with three and ranks 12th in total points with 24.

Gregg made nine saves in Madonna's 2-1 upset of No. 7 Spring Arbor (Mich.) on the road on Sept. 21. The one goal the Livonia, Mich., native, surrendered came in the fourth minute of the match. For the remaining 86 minutes the senior keeper held the Cougars scoreless. The win was biggest upset for the Crusaders since downing No. 17 Houghton (N.Y.) in 2008.

The next Players of the Week announcement will be on Oct. 4.

Offensive Nominees: Mor Efraim, Martin Methodist (Tenn.); Jessica Watton, Texas Wesleyan; Melinda Kleppe, Arizona Christian (Ariz.); Molly Coppadge, Tabor (Kan.); Diana Anderson, Trinity International (Ill.); Samantha Cook, Marian (Ind.); Acacia Johnson, Northwest (Wash.); Macie Netz, Carroll (Mont.); Gisela Arrieta, Graceland (Iowa); Ashley Aragona, Lee (Tenn.); Hollie Babut, Ashford (Iowa); Cassie Yannelli, Campbellsville (Ky.); Hannah Madsen, Montreat (N.C.); Taylor Marsh, Northwestern Oklahoma State; Abby Zach, Saint Mary (Neb.); Steffany Dudley, Menlo (Calif.); Sarah Wenzl, Hastings (Neb.); Helen Lynskey, Northwood (Fla.); Stephanie Kirvan, William Woods (Mo.); Hannah Langseth, Jamestown (N.D.); Jen Hudson, Houghton (N.Y.); Kristen Enriquez, Hope International (Calif.).

Defensive Nominees: Aubree Gallego, Texas Wesleyan; Elizabeth Surdam, Cumberland (Tenn.); Caroline Scales, Lee (Tenn.); Leanne Brown, Kansas Wesleyan; Brandie Hagerman, Campbellsville (Ky.); Kayla Hampton, Daemen (N.Y.); Brittany Orr, Concordia (Ore.); Stephanie Kerstan, Taylor (Ind.); Katie McGary, Montreat (N.C.); Carissa Gregory, Benedictine (Kan.); Kerry Hardiman, St. Ambrose (Iowa); Arielle Peraza, Menlo (Calif.); Rebecca Glisan, Hastings (Neb.); Ambri Stein, Rocky Mountain (Mont.); Kelly Abernathy, William Woods (Mo.); Sam Keller, Webber International (Fla.); Jordan Veness, York (Neb.); Chelsea Mcmullin, Rogers State (Okla.); Sara Hoffman, Judson (Ill.); Bekah Garvin, Concordia (Calif.).

2011 Composite Award Winners (Offensive; Defensive)
Week 1: Caroline Mellard, Montreat (N.C.), Mor Efraim, Martin Methodist (Tenn.)
Week 2: Caitlin Stier, Bellevue (Neb.), Brooke Martin, LSU Shreveport
Week 3: Sara Hoffman, Judson (Ill.), Alyssa D'Egidio, Avila (Mo.)
Week 4: Jaime Tomaszewski, Aquinas (Mich.); Chelsea Gregg, Madonna (Mich.)

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Soccer Championship

Nov. 22-23, 2019 Opening Round – 
Campus Sites

Dec. 2 - Dec. 7, 2019
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Orange Beach, Ala.