NAIA - Women's Volleyball - Pool Announcement - Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)

2019 NAIA Women's Volleyball National Championship Pools Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – (Schedule | BracketThe National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has released the pool assignments and schedule for the 2019 NAIA Women's Volleyball National Championship presented by Marriott South Sioux City Riverfront. The 12 winners from the national championship opening round games join the 19 teams that received an opening round bye and host Morningside (Iowa) to form the 32-team field.

The Tyson Event Center in Sioux City, Iowa, will serve as the venue for the 12th-straight women's volleyball national championship. The tournament will be played from December 3-7.

The 32 teams are divided into eight pools with four teams in each pool. The 2019 season is the fourth year that the entire field (including opening rounds) was expanded to 44 teams. The top two teams out of each pool will advance to the single-elimination bracket starting on Dec. 6

The following teams received a bye to the final site: Central Methodist (Mo.), Columbia (Mo.), Concordia (Neb.), Corban (Ore.), Eastern Oregon, Grand View (Iowa), Indiana Wesleyan, Jamestown (N.D.), Lawrence Tech (Mich.), Lindsey Wilson (Ky.), Marian (Ind.), Missouri Baptist, Montana Tech, Morningside (Iowa), Northwestern (Iowa), Oklahoma City, Park (Mo.), Providence (Mont.), Southern Oregon, Viterbo (Wis.).

The following teams advanced to the final site after winning their national championship opening-round match-up Saturday: Bellevue (Neb.), Embry-Riddle (Ariz.), IU Kokomo (Ind.), Madonna (Mich.), Martin Methodist (Tenn.), Ottawa (Kan.), Reinhardt (Ga.), Saint Mary (Kan.), Saint Mary (Neb.), Texas Wesleyan, Westmont (Calif.) and Xavier (La.)

The NAIA Network – the association's official video-streaming home – will broadcast 60 matches live at the 2019 NAIA Volleyball National Championship final site in Sioux City, Iowa. The video platform, powered by Stretch Internet, allows users access to live video, statistics and social interaction on a number of devices, including mobile. Single-day passes can be purchased for $9.95, while a pool play pass is $24.95 (Dec. 3-5) and a championship package is available at $39.95. You can also buy an All-Championship pass and watch every championship streamed on the NAIA Network in 2019. Buy your All-Championship Pass today. 

Both semifinal matches that take place at 11:00 a.m. CST on Saturday, Dec. 7 will be broadcast of ESPN3 as well as the NAIA Network. The championship match will be played at 7:P00 p.m. CST December 7 and will be broadcast on ESPN3 for the sixth time.

 Make sure to download the Experience NAIA Championship App for updated news and information for the 2019 NAIA Women's Volleyball Championship! Download the app HERE!

2019 NAIA Volleyball National Championship Pool Play Assignments


Pool A Pool B Pool C
Park (Mo.) Northwestern (Iowa) Indiana Wesleyan
Oklahoma City Corban (Ore.) Concordia (Neb.)
Providence (Mont.) Lawrence Tech (Mich.) Montana Tech
Morningside (Iowa) Martin Methodist (Tenn.) Saint Mary (Kan.)
Pool D Pool E Pool F
Missouri Baptist Southern Oregon Viterbo (Wis.)
Grand View (Iowa) Central Methodist (Mo.) Marian (Ind.)
Saint Mary (Neb.) Bellevue (Neb.) Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)
Texas Wesleyan IU Kokomo (Ind.) Ottawa (Kan.)
Pool G Pool H  
Eastern Oregon Jamestown (N.D.)  
Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) Columbia (Mo.)  
Reinhardt (Ga.) Westmont (Calif.)  
Madonna (Mich.) Xavier (La.)